We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patrick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kokobay(Juan Griego)
View Hotel
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hesperia Isla Margarita(Margarita Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropical Refuge(Margarita Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H2otel by LD(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LD Palm Beach(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Playa El Agua(Playa el Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
99
24
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
24
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Great place to stay friendly people and very safe location. I was there during the recent storms. Even though the rain was nobody's fault, everyone at Patrick's tried to make the experience as comfortable as possible.
Thanks to everyone and I hope to return again soon.
Brian

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theelectricwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed at Hotel Patrick over one week and it was our home away from home. When you first walk in there, you immediately feel that "cozy" and comfortable feeling as if you were with family and friends. The owner Michael is very attentive to everyone who comes there and ensures help with whatever your itineraries might be or offer great suggestions regarding the Margarita.

We couldn't have stayed at a better hostel in Margarita Island. Michael and his beautiful family was just a pleasure to be surrounded with them. The two girls (Jodie & Kathy) working behind the bar were just total sweethearts! Not to mention everyone who stays there from different parts of the globe. You're instantly surrounded by new friends. I miss them already and will definitely be going back for another visit!

!!!MISS YOU GUYS!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamer711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at Hotel Patrick over the Christmas and it was a great way to finish the year. We met some amazing people and Michael (the owner) and his wife were fantastic hosts who welcomed us into their home with kindness and humour. Michael was a great source of knowledge not only with the local community but also with main land Venezuala. He was more than happy to organise any day trips or pass on travel tips.
The hostel had a great bar that was enhanced by the two wonderful, funny and entertaining English girls (CathyandJodie)who served some amazing cocktails. The hostel was very close to the water where you could sit and enjoy the sunset, which we did on a number of occasions. All the shops and restaurants were within walking distance and easy to get to.
We had an amazing time with Michael and his family made all the more special over the Christmas period!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

when you stay at hotel patrick it's like being a part of the family
micheal and his staff (family) are the best.....i showed up there and immediately micheal took it on himself to make sure me and my girlfriend felt at ease in juan grieco.
you can ask him anything about venezuela and if he doesn't know then no one does.
he gave us lots of tips on what to do and do not in venezuela.

there are ample restaurants all around juan grieco and hotel patrick has a stocked bar
you get to meet alot of different nationalites at hotel patrick
(mostly around micheal's bar)

hotel patrick has security detail on all night for your safety
yourself and your belongings are safe here

can't wait to see my friends (family) again
miss you guys

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbenoit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed in the hotel for more than a week. I loved this place! It was full of friendly interesting people from all over the world. It was a great time i have to say. Thanks to all guests and 2 amazing british girls in the bar!
I have no complaints about bedding, cleaning, air conditioning and other hotel stuff. It was good. Noisy? - Yes, a bit. But it's a Caribbean! You will find no nook without screaming music in the town.
Main in this hotel - atmosphere.
Recommended! No doubts

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monster_m75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews