We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Elan At The Vintage Hunter Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$229
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Harrigan's Irish Pub & Accommodation(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
737
327
115
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
327
115
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursespa suitelegends grillhunter valleygolf buggiesmy partnermini barwashing machinemain buildingrelaxing stayking roombuffet breakfasttwo night staygas fireplacetennis courtswedding anniversaryromantic weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here first time at new year 2012. Spa suite was lovely and staff were all so helpful and pleasant. Makes a massive difference. Obviously very well trained. Stayed again for our wedding anniversary October for two nights. We were upgraded to spa villa and found a bottle of bubbly on ice and two glasses when we got to our room. Again had fabulous time and again staff extremely helpful and polite. Nothing too much bother. Even drove us to a restaurant at night and collected us. A few days here and my husband and I nothing feel totally relaxed and rested. Any opportunity to revisit and we will be sure to so so.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a pleasant surprise! My husband and I knew nothing about the Chateau Élan, and it knocked our socks off! Having worked in 4 and 5 star hotels all around Sydney, it is difficult to impress me. So when we drove into the breathtaking Chateau Élan grounds, and walked into our beautifully appointed Villa, I was blown away. Our King Spa Villa is spacious, clean, warm, quiet and well lit. It cost us $269 per night and was well worth it. I will come again for sure! Oh, and make sure you try the pumpkin ravioli in the Legends Grill restaurant!

Room Tip: If you plan on staying for more than a day or two, their villas are ideal. They all are equipped with kitchen, microwave, washing machine, cutlery, crockery, lounge room, 4 sweater dining room and dining room table, and sofa bed for guests who don't want to leave!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Spa villa at chateau élan excellent. Comfortable luxurious and spacious. Restaurant in the golf club and dining options let this place down. Expect better service for the amount charged for drinks and food which are premium priced. Come on management you have a winner here but the small things spoil the lasting impression and credit card surcharge on check out is plain stupid and my parting memory.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 5_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We wanted something special for our 25th wedding anniversary and were not disappointed with the accommodation or venue. An oasis within the underwhelming Hunter Valley region. Special mention to the golf club restaurant which had been criticised by writers when we did our research. Lovely standard meals and great cocktails afterwards. All staff encountered had a focus on hospitality.

Room Tip: go for the corner rooms but ask for one away from the Air conditioner units mounted externally. Annoying hum when then room next door fires theirs up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the long weekend and really enjoyed the hotel and the luxurious room.

The big open space room and bathroom made us feel right at home. We were both were able to fit in the spa bath and we slept well with the heavy curtains and peace and quiet blocking out all noise and light.

Our room was not in the main building but more the villas to the right. This meant less noise and only a very small walk up to the great pool and gym.

We would stay here again, next time we might even make it to the golf course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews