We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the pick of the Accor Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Being members of Accor club, we stay in a lot of their apartments and this is one of the best 1 bedroom apartment we have visited. Very comfortable, clean rooms in a lovely position and you don't have to walk miles from your car! Positives for us were lap pool, Tennis courts and golf. Negatives were having to pay for internet which is disgusting in this day and age when internet costs the owners next to nothing and is a really nice bonus for guests who are paying a lot for their accomodation already. Also if you are paying the same rate every day then rooms should be service and re stocked with shampoo, dishwashing liquid etc!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Dear Mel,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Grand Mercure The Vintage and I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Just so I can clarify, the broadband internet available in the hotel is complimentary to all guests staying with us. It is not currently wireless, but we are hoping to have this rectified by mid-2012. When you are next with us, please enquire when you check-in and we will be able to provide you with an ethernet cable if you do not have one already.

The rates for the apartments are based on them only being serviced on check-out, but if you do require any further amenities such as shampoo / dishwashing liquid etc., the team here are more than happy to provide them for you upon request.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your guests back soon.

Many thanks,

Ian Muller
Hotel Manager
Grand Mercure The Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked this through wotif and got a great deal. Stayed in 2 bed appt which sleeps six. 2 bedrooms both had en suites and the whole apartment was spotless! Really excellent standard overall. We are quite fussy might I add and this place really impressed us! Would def recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MollyfromBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed 4 January 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in a 2bed/2 bath apartment for 3 nights in December 2011. We really liked the apartment layout as we had the privacy of an ensuite and my mother who was staying with us had her own lovely room & en suite too. The two rooms and en suites are virtually identical so this would be the perfect place for 2 couples to come on holiday. The living area is very spacious too with a big dining table as well as a big patio table, and also there are 2 TV's, one in the lounge and 1 in the bedroom. There are also 2 patios, with loungers on one of them. The apartmenrs are new and fully equipped with everything you could need for self catering accomodation. I would recommend asking for an apartment away from the pool as this was our only compliant - being right next to the pool was quite noisy in the afternoons while trying to nap after the consumption of too much hunter valley wine!
The location is excellent - close to the hunter valley gardens complex and lots of cellar doors. In fact this location is right in the centre of the region so very conveniet, The apartments are located on a large estate with a golf course and several other residential and hotel areas. It was a great place to go for a long walk or a run and there were kangaroos and wallabies out and about every morning of our stay.
I would also highly recommend the onsire restaurant for both breakfast and dinner - both were excellent.

Room Tip: Request an apartment away from the pool if you dont like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winelover063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay in the Hunter Valley at Vintage Grand Mercure apartments. We brought my parents from Canada who also loved it. The apartments were spacious, clean and loved the 2 balconies, pool and spa.
The best part was seeing the kangaroos in the wild, especially for my Canadian parents !
What a thrill.

As a family of 4, we will indeed be back again in 2012.

Many thanks !

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.
We appreciate all feedback to let us know where we are going well, and naturally where we can improve.

It makes it all worthwhile to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back upon your return.

Kind Regards,

Ian Muller
Hotel Manager
Grand Mercure - The Vintage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed on an online deal so did not expect the high quality we received. Absolutely nothing to complain about, and the dinner was fantastic. The golf,as ever, left me convinced to remain an average amateur!
Not sure that I would pay full price but only good things to say about the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveandmaggie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
11
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Good value for money. Great location. Top golf course & clubhouse. Definetly recomend their bacon & egg wraps (coffee) before golf.Legends Grill great meal & service. Had a great time. We had friends from Cairns with myself and my wife , they allso were very happy with their stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothbury
0.0 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
5.0 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
886 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
3.1 mi away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley

Address: Vintage Drive | Hunter Valley, Rothbury, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Rothbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rothbury
Price Range: £147 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley is situated just 2 hours drive north of Sydney and 30kms west of the heritage city of Maitland. Surrounded by vineyards, the Grand Mercure is located within The Vintage resort and features contemporary two bedroom 4.5 star luxury apartments that have been designed to complement the area's natural environment and prestigious location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley Hotel Rothbury
Mercure Hotel Rothbury
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley Greater Newcastle/Rothbury, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing