We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manzanilla Ridge
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tower Lodge(Pokolbin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
159
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbread makeroutdoor spathe cottagesmy partnerhot tubsmell of freshly baked breadbreakfast hampertotal privacygirls weekendhunter valleyeach morningcomplimentary portloft bedroomaccess roadwood firefantastic hostsbush land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We loved everything about our trip to Manzanilla Ridge - from the hosts to the food, from the cabin to the kangaroos that greeted us each morning. Just minutes away from amazing wineries, and great vistas. Manzanilla Ridge is not only a country escape, but a perfect spot to unwind in the lap of luxury. Looking at the stars from the spa was a highlight of our trip to Australia. Strolling around the grounds was fantastic. The very well appointed kitchen made everything so easy. The only downfall is that it is not closer to Canada. We want to share it with our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from three nights at manzanilla ridge. We had a lovely stay and came home relaxed and ready to head into the onslaught of the Christmas period. We took our ten week old baby which worked out to be fine. We stayed in the maracas cottage which had plenty of room for the three of us to spread out!
We found the cottage to be neat and tidy on arrival. The spa was a hit for all three of us. The bed was extremely comfortable (almost more than our bed at home) the kitchen came equipped with everything that we needed for our stay including a bread maker and coffee machine which we used each day of our stay.
Manzanilla ridge is located just outside of the main heart of the hunter valley but still close enough to everything.
Dominic and Jane have created a beautiful place that I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ladybeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for three great nights. The cottage we were in was stunning and exactly what we were looking for. Anytime we thought of something we needed it was there. The setting is peaceful and absolutely stunning. Dominic and Jane are fantastic hosts and we were treated very, very well. The hot tub is awesome to relax in at night under the moonlight. The BBQ on site is brilliant as is the fully loaded kitchen. The first morning we were there 6 kangaroos were in our backyard - priceless. My advice is come and stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at Manzanilla Ridge for a much needed relaxing break. When we arrived and pulled up to the front of our cottage we were so impressed, it was even better in person than in the photos we had seen - the accommodation was absolutely beautiful and the surroundings were so peaceful. Two nights was just not enough and we are already planning our next stay. We would highly recommend Manzanilla Ridge to anyone looking for accommodation at the Hunter Valley. We look forward to bringing our family and friends next time. Thank you to Dominic and Jane for their outstanding hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here in early November. Very friendly hosts- very accommodating. Great location for exploring. Fantastic setting (stayed in Salcombe cottage)- lots of wildlife, very secluded. Good breakfast and plenty of stuff in the cottages if the weather is hit and miss. Only downside is the price is a little steeper than other places around but overall definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews