We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but not cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean but not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just needed a place to sleep and Comfort Inn was fine. We thought $200 a bit dear for a motel because that's what it is but at least it was clean. We had one of the back rooms away from the highway so heard no noise, until the mining fraternity left for work!
They were friendly staff and their free transfer to and from the airport was a super saving.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    87
    106
    31
    11
See reviews for
44
93
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of nights during our stay in Perth. Hoyel comfortable and clean restaurant was very good with polite staff. Shuttle service free and excellent and only 20 minutes from the airport No wifi in the rooms still on an old cabled system for Internet access. Room rate a little on the high side.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Comfortable and clean. Close to airport by taxi. Easy check in and great service. Was a quick late check in and an early departure so not a lot to comment on. Bed was comfy and room was spacious. Would stay there again. Was booked out so I guess that is a good sign. Run into a fly in fly miner, he said he and his mates always stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Close to domestic and international (10 minutes). Geared for travellers, wake up calls, free transfer (you may have to fit in with others). Has room service from restaurant and bottle shop on site.
Can be some noise with people coming and going.
Room price very competitive for Perth. Standard no frills.

Room Tip: ground floor probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions for the location which is so close to the airport. We have stayed in various rooms & find the rooms closer to reception are much nicer than the rooms at the back of the restaurant which is near the local bottle shop. These rooms can get a little noisy from the local pub and also the miners tend to be situated in these rooms which can also mean "coming and goings" quite regularly in this area. The meals at the restaurant are very tasty, large sizing and good value for money with a good selection to choose from. The staff are always friendly & helpful, the airport shuttle bus is available for service, the pool area always is clean & inviting and the grounds are always well maintained. Overall, for the value, this is a very good option for accommodation which is clean & tidy & close to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to front reception & outside restaurant are lovely rooms. The rooms further at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
It is very pleasing to receive a great review from our regular guests as it shows that our standards are being maintained.
We receive numerous positive comments with regard to our Restaurant and I have passed your comments onto our Chef and Wait-staff.
Our Maintenance Department do a fantastic job of upkeeping our grounds and pool/spa area.
It is also very rewarding to hear that staff have made your stay all the more memorable because of their efforts. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived in Perth late afternoon and had to take the returnung flight to Europe early the next morning, so the choice was obviosly for a place near to the airport. We selected this Motel because it is advertise its free shuttle bus with airport terminals. It was very unpleasant at our arrival to find out that there was no shuttle stand, no bord with timetable, no courtesy phone. We asked to Perth airport information desk but no one had information on this shuttle, so we had totake a taxi to the hotel. When we asked for a refund it was refused. We suggest travellers to select a different one.

Room Tip: Select a different Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pintarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Please note that our courtesy coach operates on a standard run procedure. Guests are informed to contact us once luggage has been collected via our free-call phone number located on our website and further issued via confirmation letters.
As I am unable to see how you booked your accommodation with us it is difficult to know why this communication did not reach you.
We do not have a stand at the airports, however we do have designated pick-up spots that our staff directs you to once contact has been made with us.
I am sorry that you were misinformed about the correct run procedure via your booking channel. Thank you once again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
233 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a 12 hour stop-over between flights in Perth and instead of staying in the airport decided to book a " day room" in this hotel as it is convenient to the airport. WE paid a full day rate for a 7 hour sojourn. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room clean and basically appointed but ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia E, Manager at Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have many travellers coming through requiring our Motel for day rooms between flights due to our proximity to the airport and convenience of our complimentary transfers. It is pleasing to know that our facilities meet with our guests needs in all facets. Thanks again…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Ibis Budget Perth Airport
#3 of 3 in Redcliffe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth

Property: Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth
Address: 285 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bel Eyre Perth Hotel Belmont
Comfort Inn Belmont
Belmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing