We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Lovely clean accommodation”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice suite with ensuite, lovely views, great heated spa pool :) kids playground entertaining and all within walking distance to caves and adventures. There are also some excellent bush walks in the area and other places to visit, close to Otorohanga for Kiwi house

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astrogal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hi and thanks for your review. Its great that you got to enjoy some of the bushwalks in the area. We hope that included the Ruakuri walkway which we think is one of the "special" short walks of NZ. It does seeem we let ourselves down in terms of service levels which is a little dissappointing. We will take measures to ensure the normal high service levels are maintained consistantly in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    136
    34
    6
    1
See reviews for
149
136
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

nicely laid out grounds with nice rural outlook yet short walking distance to cafes and visitors center and related facilities. Great kids playground, nice pool and big hot tub, good facilities, all super neat and tidy. Very helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again, quiet at night which was especially nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to ensure our customer have a pleasant experience in a quiet peacefulenvironment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

After travelling from before dawn and all day from Australia to Auckland and on to Waitomo our compact, 2 bedroom cabin at the Top Ten Holiday Park was our first night's NZ accommodation.
How glad we were to be welcomed by Dave and Sharon and to unwind in our spotlessly clean and neat unit. The grounds were also neat, pretty and beautifully maintained. We adults could see that this is a lovely holiday park for families but we were only there over night. Since then we stayed in larger, cheaper units and suggest that the cabin could be a little cramped for a long term stay for a family but we were delighted to be able to relax, under a full moon, in such pleasant accommodation. We enjoyed the television, and next morning took in the Glowworm cave. Sharon booked our caves tour for us with a discount. She and Dave were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 437judya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi and thanks for your review and positive feedback. I have passed on your comments to Dave and Sharon, and in fact to all of our staff. They all do a great job and focus on exceeding customer expectations. We hope you also enjoyed the caving and other attractions in Waitomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This was an Ensuite stay for me. The staff was absolutely awesome (there is no other superlative to describe it). A pleasant stay, a nice location and very close to the caves which is critical. In addition, they booked my excursion for me, and gave me good advice when I asked what to do.

This is a highly recommended site. Enjoy yourself.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mabollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi and thanks for your feedback. I will pass on your feedback to our staff. We do get lots of positive feedback about them and their service. We hope you enjoyed your caving excursions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

New facilities. Powered site $46. Unlimited hot water, good shower heads. Hair dryer. Coin washing machine and dryer. Facilities don't close during the day (unlike some parks) which is nice. Free DVDs to borrow. Nice, helpful staff. Grass but not many established trees hopefully because it is new. Pool and hot spa. Shared kitchen but has no cutlery or plates. 500m from the waitomo caves entry which you could walk to.

Next door to the huhu restaurant and across the road from shops. Very central.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieastrogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
HI and thanks for your feedback. We keep a supply of cutlery, pots, plates etc at our reception. That way we are able to ensure they are presented to our customer clean and functional.
We hope you enjoyed not only the park but also the rest of what Waitomo had to offer.
PS we love Jervis Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in September 2012 . We stayed in a camper van- the site was fine, with a very lovely view. Short walk to a decent pub/ food. Facilities were very clean. Had a family bathroom which was awesome with two little kids. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi and thanks for your feedback. Our location is very handy to all of the facilities in Waitomo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed all of the attractions here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are a family of 3 and traveled from Auckland to stay at this place for 1 night. It is beautifully set in the heart of the Waitomo establishment with beautiful rural surroundings. The facilities - hot water pool, large pool, play area for kids are safe and brilliant. Would recommend this to anyone. The only negative is that $170 is a bit on the higher side for that accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmakhni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce T, Owner at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thanks for your feedback which we appreciate. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our park and the facilites that we offer. We are fortunate that our location enables us to offer nice views from anywhere in the park yet still be very close to all of the attarctions in Waitomo. We're also lucky to have John, our groundsperson, looking after our grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitomo Caves
0.6 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
8.3 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing