We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return here one day ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will return here one day ”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The holiday park is local to the caves and that's great as we wanted to visit them. It had a great pub and cafe across the road and a restaurant right next door to the holiday park. The park itself is great it's really clean great facilities and the staff were so helpful and friendly helping you to sort put the things that you want to do. I highly recommend this park and will return here one day as one visit was just not enough.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacqui p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    140
    38
    6
    1
See reviews for
154
142
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a powered camping site in our campervan. Great location, beautiful surroundings, friendly staff and clean. Would recommend. Also has a pool and hot tub which are an added bonus. V close the the glow worm caves and places to eat and drink too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Littleprobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This holiday park has excellent facilities and is positioned perfectly for accessing the glow worm graves and the surrounding areas of interest. The staff were very friendly and helpful, pleasant views from all pitches.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank river_tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Booked a powered site and stayed for one night. Power cable, fresh water and waste disposals were conveniently located. The toilets were clean, modern and effective. The staffs were very welcoming and friendly. As mentioned by other contributors, the park’s location is indeed superb with nice peaceful view. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a jog. Though a bit hilly, but the scenery is worth the effort.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had 1 night in a 2-bedroom cabin in a lovely peaceful setting in Waitomo village about 700m from the Glow worm cave. The cabin was spacious, clean and bright and set up for self caterers, like us. The bathroom was also roomy and clean. We stayed here so that we could "do" the 3 caves over a relaxing 2 days - a great decision as the Aranui and Ruakuri caves are definitely worth a visit. Sitting on our verandah with a glass of wine after a visit to 2 caves on our first day was most relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixtyplusOldBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good facilities such as the bathrooms and kitchen is ipfine. Nice peaceful view, close to the caves and staff are really friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a basic cabin, the pros where that it had it's own sink and that it came with all th bedding. The negative were that it was a little dirty, dead and alive bugs everywhere plus there was a gap under the door which let more bugs in. Also, walls are very thin so hear the couple in the room next to us. The isn't another campsite around really and this one is ok, but could improve very easily.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zobug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked non powered site. Plenty of area. Arrived very early hours of morning and the staff were more than accommodating. Clean and tidy with immaculate grounds. Well kept pool and much needed hot pool. Will stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitomo Caves
0.2 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
83 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
89 reviews
6.0 mi away
Redwood Lodge
Redwood Lodge
#2 of 4 in Otorohanga
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing