We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Kiwi Paka(Waitomo Caves)
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Caves Motor Inn(Waitomo Caves)
US$105
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waitomo Caves Hotel(Waitomo Caves)
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlyn Park(Waitomo Caves)
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Glow Worm Motel(Waitomo Caves)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels(Otorohanga)(Great Value!)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosetown Motel(Te Awamutu)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Lodge Motel(Te Awamutu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
264
171
41
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
171
41
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteacross the roadcamper vangreat facilitiesensuite cabinhot tubmotor homeswimming poolplay areacamp groundrestaurant next doorgreat campsiteclean amenitieslovely parkcommunal facilitiesgeneral storestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Park is very well maintained, amenities clean and well maintained. this was our first stop in NZ and we were pleasantly surprised that the kitchen came supplied with tea towels and washing up liquid and the washing machines come with powder. very handy for a traveller

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We only stayed here last minute because we had bad weather and had to cancel part of our trip. But our accommodation was great. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage and the facilities were clean and beds confortable. The park is in a very convenient location right in the middle of Waitomo Village so you can walk to restaurants and the information centre. The park is very small with nice parkland setting. Staff at reception were very helpful. Pool and hot tub were clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sairsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As holiday parks for camping go, this is one of the best. The staff was very welcoming and gave us one of the prime spots due to our earlier arrival (under a beautiful tall tree, complete with a picnic table). The shared facilities are kept very clean and the setting for the camping area is quite serene and comfortable in the natural setting. It was very simple for us to pitch our tent, walk across the street for some gourmet food, and visit the glowworm caves and other short walks in the area. Best of all, everyone at the campground respected quiet hours so that you could get a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittanyaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here with our rented camper. Sharon was great with getting us settled and helping book cave tours. Place is clean and well kept; showers are clean and big; kitchen facilities and BBQ great; access to caves awesome. Great place for families! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The holiday park is local to the caves and that's great as we wanted to visit them. It had a great pub and cafe across the road and a restaurant right next door to the holiday park. The park itself is great it's really clean great facilities and the staff were so helpful and friendly helping you to sort put the things that you want to do. I highly recommend this park and will return here one day as one visit was just not enough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jacqui p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews