We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall fantastic accommodation!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Canungra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall fantastic accommodation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and so comfortable. The receptionists were so helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to assist us in booking activities in and around Waitomo. The cabins were fresh, clean and so comfortable. The kitchen facilities were so handy to cook our own meals to help save us money. Very happy with our stay and would defiantly return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjade89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    131
    33
    5
    1
See reviews for
137
129
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I loved our stay at Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park because:-

It's clean. We stayed at one of the cabins overlooking the scenic view of Waitomo. The room, the kitchen and the common bathroom were very clean. Spotless.

It's comfortable. We stayed there after we did the Tongariro Crossing, the room was comfortable - just what we needed after our 9 hour-hiking :) The room also had a kettle and cups/glasses and a sink.

The rate room rate was affordable - who says we have to pay very expensive price to stay in a very comfortable room? I'd highly recommend WTTHP to female travellers and even families.

The view outside the room is just breath taking. It's also just a stone's throw away from a coffee shop/convenience store/post office. I will definitely stay here again. Don't read anymore reviews. Book for your stay already :)

Room Tip: The common bathrooms are quite far from the cabins. If you worry about safety/time, be sure to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Being the only Holiday Park in the Area, this came up to the Top 10 quality. All very clean and modern, with lots of hard stands for Motorhomes. We were up on a bank and the trek to the toilets was a bit of a mission, especially at night, and could have done with a little more lighting as it was very dark.
We travelled with a Car & Caravan

Room Tip: Have a good tourch for night time trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed one night in a 2-bedroom cabin. It's spacious, well-equipped, clean and tidy except the bedding (pillows, bed sheet, quilt etc) which should be replaced as they are smelly. The Park is beautiful, and has a playground for kids. The stars at night looked so close to us ! Don't worry if you don't cook, as the place is conveniently located, near a couple of places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConyBrownBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The area was very busy at the time and I got one of the last rooms. I don't normally stay in the area but I was pleasantly surprised by the park setting, and feeling rather secure despite not being here before. The room was clean, I was able to get wifi, and it had everything that I needed, except there wasn't supermarket close by... and this is important for those who might be planning a stay and not have all requirements. However, I had time and was able to go and get what I needed. This was a great place to stay for work but would be even better if you were in the area for caving or adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
746 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

2 bedroom cabin set in gorgeous park like grounds in a beautiful region.
This place was fantastic, spent a long weekend there celebrating our sons 18th. The lounge/dinning/kitchen were the perfect size to eat and play games in in the evening. the rooms sleep 6 comfortably. The cabin was sunggly warm with lots hot water, clean modern and looked well loved.The beds were comfortable and all facilities excellent.
The owner was lovely and excepted a parcel rushed to us by courier happily, and was accommodating for our late arrival due to flight delays.
Excellent value for money and can't wait to go again for longer!!
Perfect for all those caving and walking activities, with good cafes opposite.

Room Tip: The cabins were wonderful and the camp site for tents and camper vans looked beautiful with set area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and were happy to find it was in good proximity to eateries and the general store (walking distance). The views were stunning and the playground and pool were thoroughly enjoyed by two children under four who rejuvinated themselves after long day of exploring caves all day. The cabins have your basic amenities, including outdoor seating and very comfortable bedding. Great value for travellers passing through and needing a place to unwind after a day at the caves. Be sure to visit Huhu Restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitomo Caves
0.9 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glow Worm Motel
Glow Worm Motel
#2 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caves Motor Inn
Caves Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
5.1 mi away
Waitomo Lodge
Waitomo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Te Kuiti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.5 mi away
Otorohanga Holiday Park
Otorohanga Holiday Park
#2 of 4 in Otorohanga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 12 Waitomo Village Road | PO Box 32, Waitomo Caves 3943, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waitomo Caves
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Waitomo Caves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern beautifully landscaped park right in the centre of Waitomo. Walk to the Glowworm Caves, restaurants, store and museum. Our accommodation includes fully self contained park motels ideal for couples or families, en-suite units perfect for couples, deluxe cabins which are perfect for families or small groups and Standard cabins, our budget accommodation. We also have great hard surface powered sites for motor homes and caravans and great nonpowered sites for tents. Park facilities include swimming pool, Hot spa (free), covered BBQ area, playground, trampolines, internet (wireless and kiosk), full laundry, communal bathrooms and kitchen/dining for campers and cabin clients and a full advisory and booking facility for Waitomo's activities. We are rated 4 star plus by Qualmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Waitomo Caves

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing