We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Beaver Dam Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mesquite Inn(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites(Mesquite)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
6
9
2
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
9
2
4
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I wanted to play for the first time in a couple of years. We did not want to tackle a real course. This is the only 9 hole course in the vicinity of Mesquite. It is all par 3 except one 4. A cart and 9 holes was $40 for both of us. The course is in fair to good condition. I looks like a flood did some damage a while back that has not yet been fixed. If you are a good player, you will want to play 18 in Mesquite. For us, it was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel initally because Mesquite, NV hotels were booked or overpriced for the weekend. The hotel is very charming in a quiet little town 9 miles North of Mesquite. We had a first floor room, very comfortable King bed, very clean, reciently remodeled. Hotel staff were friendly. Small opperation, they are only open 9am to 9pm, so if you are coming in late make it a point to call. Nothing in the way of food in Littlefield except the hotel which does have a resteraunt, but it is typical Golf-style, no breakfast till 9am. We had their fresh pizza, pretty good. Mesquite and its numerious buffets are 10 minutes away. Try the Virgin River for breakfast.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are assessable, but you can get a bit of a view with an upper room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It was so bad we didn't stay! Photos were deceiving. Situated in awful, unkempt surroundings, exterior paint peeling, discarded plastic hanging in golf course trees. Attendant at check-in was wearing torn clothing. Interior was musty, dirty, stained carpets, filthy around air conditioning vents, and no cover on duvet in room. Dining choices poor with very limited availability. All in all a huge disappointment.

Room Tip: Book a hotel in Mesquite - approximately 8 miles away
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hife123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here for three nights with two big boys for a baseball tournament held in Mesquite. The hotel is situated in a very peaceul quiet location but is only 1/2 mile or so from the highway and only about 8 miles from Mesquite - far enough away to be removed from the horrors of cheap sleazy casinos but close enough to reach activities in Mesquite within minutes.

Our room was very pleasant, comfortable and completely clean. The owners are always on site and treated us like family. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both meals were excellent - like home cooking. The rest of our team stayed at the Virgin River Casino and second-hand smoke emporium. We were grateful that we found the Beaver Dam and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breathingtokens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here overnight while heading to Palm Springs. The golf course looks awesome but we were only here as a stop over. The rooms were a real surprise they kind of had a classic movie theme. The rooms were absolutely spotless and huge and the bed was very comfortable.
Wifi was a bit sketchy in the room but worked good in the lounge. We would have liked a coffee maker in the room because we had to leave really early and the lounge was not open.
If you were a golfer this would be really good accomodation but we would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews