We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Gardabaer, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Diego P
1 review
“The perfect experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful apartment near the center or Reykjavik with everything at hand. The house was perfect and we (me and 6 friends) really had no issues at all. Hilde and Axel had been really kind, helping us with every sort of thing particularly with the travel planning and other stuff (like a crack in the windshield of our car, thank you again!).

10/10 recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us Diego :) Really nice having you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelinA...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic base camp to explore Iceland from!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a wonderful location just outside of Reykjavik, This stylish two bedroom walk out is nicely furnished right down to the appliances. Comfortable beds and seating in the living room along with a great entertainment system and selection of in house movies for the enjoyment of the time zone challenged travelers. Hilde and Axel knew we were arriving after midnight, as so many flights into and out of Iceland do and pre stocked the fridge with enough food to hold us over until the next morning. At which time we were able to walk the two hundred meters to the local grocery store. There are a number of bus stops equally close by if you are using public transportation. After a long day of exploring we came home to a hot tub filed with geothermal water right from the hose. The home is nestled at the end of a quiet street with easy access to the Hwy 1 loop around the island or a quick jaunt into the city for dinner. There are lots of restaurants nearby and only five minutes to the waterfront. The owners allowed us to borrow a cooler for our long day trips. The few minutes of down time we had were punctuated by interaction with the pet raven and kitty cats roaming about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Dear David, it was a real pleasure having you stay with us :) Always welcome back :)....the raven sends his regards ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey E
1 review
“Excellent location in Iceland”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location to use for day trips to explore Iceland. Hilde and Axel went above and beyond and helped us with all of our needs. Would highly recommend staying at this VRBO.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Stacey! Great having you staying with us, we really enjoyed having you, always welcome back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica I
1 review
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing trip to Iceland. The apartment was a little cramped once we added our luggage but the hosts were top notch which made the trip wonderful. Thanks Hilde and Axel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you Erica, it was great having you :) We are thinking of removing the gym for our next guests, i think that will resolve the space issue, thank you for your feed back, you are always welcome back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel K
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Dear Axel, thank you for you review. If i understood you correctly you felt you where missing the option of waste management? There are present in the apartment, under the sink, bags for disposal of paper, glass, aluminium and other waste as well as for food items (even though we feed our hens with our food waste:)) and there is a large container just outside the apartment to drop it off or in, and we will take care of the rest :) Im sorry if this was an issue and if we kept it in a way for you not to have noticed, i will reconsider the location :) Great having you with us and always welcome back :) Axel & Hilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing