We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Ernakulam”
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gokulam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Excellent stay at Ernakulam”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent place for stay. Wide range of facilities including GYM, SPA and Business centre offerred at affordable prices.Shall be the hotel i would prefer to stay during my future visits to Ernakulam. Food is good but a bit expensive .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

let me take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback on our services and facilities.
It is indeed great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and it is our pleasure to welcome you back at Gokulam Park!!

We have taken a note on your feedback on food and will definitely address and rectify with issues highlighted .
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.
Yours sincerely
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park Portico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    127
    57
    10
    16
See reviews for
77
29
22
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and staff is very cooperative.
Best times during the stay are during the breakfast buffet when we taste the excellent traditional food and the wide range of choice available to have the best breakfast, to give energy and joy to carry on the entire day.
Rooms are very comfortable, clean with excellent toiletries provided by the Hotel.

Wish them all the good luck ahead!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnav_datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Kochi-Gokulam Park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our food especially on breakfast buffet, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I am staying in this hotel for the second time and it was quite pleasant and i love the ambience, food quality, and service quality. Staff particularly at dinner hall were quite good with personal touch.
I would come again and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park- A Sarovar Portico Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was on my business trip for a day, Had a very pleasant and comfrtable stay at Gokulam, Breakfast was yummy. Had a homely feeling. Tea maker, snacks at the rack, convinent bathrooms made my day pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BALAJI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Kochi-Gokulam Park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A business hotel that is yet to catch up with the 21st century. It would have seen better days and needs an upgrade quickly. Good for location and at best - just okay. I expected more and was disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about location and facilities is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the up-gradation and please note that we are working towards it, the renovation work is already going on.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Kochi.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked in GOKULAM park hotel for 5 days only supposedly and go hotel hopping along MG Road the next days but we were so satisfied with the hotel service, rooms and most especially the sumptuous daily breakfast that we decided to extend for another 5 days.
All the staffs were sooooo accommodating and very nice especially the waiters. The hotel manager was also very nice and allowed us to have late check out.
Our room was very comfortable. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained.
Only problem was the mosquitoes but other than that, hotel is perfect.
Good location, easy to get public transportation and very near north railway station.
I highly recommend this hotel. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: First time we booked in a suite room( 405) it was good. There's a living room. Second time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaradaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
DearValued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Kochi, Gokulam Park.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the mosquitoes will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh T G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had travelled to cochin and wanted to stay in a good hotel , we stayed in Gokulam Park. Few good things make this hotel great.
1. Staff
2. Room Design
3. Tariff
4. Location
5. SPA
6. Last but not the least the excellent & wide range of food

Room Tip: Road Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAN2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park, Kochi. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh TG
General Manager
Gokulam Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaloor
0.2 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#40 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
407 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cochin
Holiday Inn Cochin
#3 of 29 in Ernakulam
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#64 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Property: Gokulam Park
Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing