We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long way to go”
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gokulam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Room service is poor.

Restaurant staff is very courteous,they tried to compensate for the poor room service.
Food is excellent in the buffets. Sauna n steam r average,somehow lack of soap n shampoo around such services is the norm!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about buffet spread and friendly staff is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding room service delivery and the facilities in SPA are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Kochi.

your sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first visit to cochin Property of Sarovar & I must say its an unbeatable standards which no other Hotel can give at a Budgeted Price in Eranakulam . The staff was very good especially Mr.Sudesh in Front office & Ms.Shanti in F & B . what made a difference was their Unmatched service levels towards the Guest . Inspite of having a very good Reputation in the market , One cannot find the Attitude issues in this Hotel . I stayed for 3 Days , I can only say it was excellant . No words to express their Service levels . In terms of Area"s of Improvement I can say that the Buffett Pricing was higher & they did not have any Option for Guest who want to eat with in the Restaurant . so I hardly ate anything in the Hotel . This Area I think can be improved if they can Plan something better for Guest with Moderate Budget for the Food Part .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuwahatiShekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on us and we look forward to having you back at the Gokulam Park (A Sarovar Portico Hotel) Kochi! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel.
we a taken a note on your restaurant feedback and will take necessary steps to improve it further focusing guest satisfaction.
yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have been staying in Gokulam Park for past three years. The ambiance and restaurant are excellent. Hospitality is excellent. You need to book in advance, walkin would be a bit surprising as you end up not getting accomodation.

Over all an excellent Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajishtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Gokulam Park(A Sarovar Portico Hotel )always for your business trips to Kochi. We really appreciate your positive comments and the kind words. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as this will motivate us to do better.

We, at Gokulam park, look forward to welcome you back soon!!

yours sincerely
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I found Gokulam park a great place to stay and eat. The rooms are comfortable to stay and relax. The restaurant offers excellent veg. food also apart from very polite and efficient staff. Best place to stay & eat at Kochi if you are visiting Kochi whether for official or personal purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback on Sarovar Portico Kochi-Gokulam Park. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments on our services and facilities will help us do better.

We, team Gokulam Park look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent place for stay. Wide range of facilities including GYM, SPA and Business centre offerred at affordable prices.Shall be the hotel i would prefer to stay during my future visits to Ernakulam. Food is good but a bit expensive .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALWAN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

let me take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback on our services and facilities.
It is indeed great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and it is our pleasure to welcome you back at Gokulam Park!!

We have taken a note on your feedback on food and will definitely address and rectify with issues highlighted .
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.
Yours sincerely
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park Portico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and staff is very cooperative.
Best times during the stay are during the breakfast buffet when we taste the excellent traditional food and the wide range of choice available to have the best breakfast, to give energy and joy to carry on the entire day.
Rooms are very comfortable, clean with excellent toiletries provided by the Hotel.

Wish them all the good luck ahead!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnav_datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Kochi-Gokulam Park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our food especially on breakfast buffet, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I am staying in this hotel for the second time and it was quite pleasant and i love the ambience, food quality, and service quality. Staff particularly at dinner hall were quite good with personal touch.
I would come again and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park- A Sarovar Portico Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaloor
0.2 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#37 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#75 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#3 of 30 in Ernakulam
432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range: £36 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing