We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gokulam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is situated right in Kaloor junction, very close to north railway station. The main shopping area is not far off. i visited this hotel for a meeting and ambiance is good with nice meeting room and food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kranthikpebbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the location,food and conference facilities.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    124
    56
    10
    16
See reviews for
75
28
22
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

we had an excellent food at Periyar restaurant and all staff are very hospitable and caring.
If kerala is GOD'S OWN COUNTRY, then GOKULAM PARK hotel is GOD'S OWN HOTEL!!!!!
our sincere wishes to Mr.Jinosh Thomas who has been very consistently caring towards our family and treating us very special at Hotel for the past 10 yrs!!!
I recommend this hotel for all family travellors..
May GOD bless all employees and long live gokulam hotel.......

Room Tip: choose a room from north block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucksri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality in the Gokulam Park Portico always.
we, team Gokulam look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel Gokulam Park.

your sincerely,

Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We went to Gokulam park for a get-together consisting about 50 people , they were very supportive in fulfilling our needs for music and good , and also last minute increase in the number of guests. The hall that they allotted us for the party though small , serves the purpose well. The buffet was absolutely amazing , it definitely is one of the best veg food i have tasted in a Kochi . Yet another wonderful experience is that you can see the kitchen and the chefs from the hall in which the buffet is arranged . Over all the entire experience is way above good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TharunJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Kochi-Gokulam park. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the function very well.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities, services, especially the feedback on food and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

A very good place to arrange functions and get together. The food was good and got good reviews about it. The hall had a good ambience. Arranged everything right on time. Overall a very good hotel for business and family visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayaprasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your wedding anniversary event a memorable one. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Gokulam Park Kaloor (Ernakulam) is a decent place to stay if you are looking for Value for money on Lodging, Food & Facilities. It is very close (Walking distance) to Ernakulam North Rly station (Most trains stop here) & is central to other key areas. There are TWO Blocks (I prefer the New block, due to less noise). Boasts a Sports Bar (IPL Cricket is played on a TV - Suggest hotel replaces the OLD TV to a new one please). Must try Breakfast is filled with Traditional Kerala delicacies.

Room Tip: Ask for New block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MukundanSeshadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

we have taken a note of your feedback regarding the champs television and will rectify shortly with the issue highlighted.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Its situated at a very good location, however food is not at all good, staff aslo is not very courteous, it has really big rooms with neat and clean upholstrey, its good for a smll stay for buisness purpose

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsk114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for posting your feedback on us in TripAdvisor.

Thank you verymuch for your positive comments on room amenities and about the location.

We have taken a note of your comments regarding the food quality and staff behavior, will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath
General Manager
Gokulam Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have stayed in Gokulam a couple of times ,still makes me stay here again .Right from the check-in every aspect is taken care of meticuously. All the staff speak and understand English and are ever willing to take care of your needs and make a homely and comfortable atmosphere and Kudos to Mr Ravishankar for being ever so Helpful and accomodating.
Great Rooms and especially the Elegant and Spacious rooms of the New Block is admirable - does need a special mention.Spa ,Gym, Swimming pool , Business Centre and Convention Centre all under one roof makes ones stay more relaxing. Breakfast and Buffet spread is awesome with special emphasis to Kerala Cuisine and with various food festivals to satiate your palate.
Would anyday recommend Gokulam than many other over priced hotels nearby with their unapolegetic staff and service.

Sales gets you one Customer but Diligent Service continuous to retain and bring you more and more.

Room Tip: New Block Rooms are Elegant and Chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7rockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to post such a wonderful feedback on us.
Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality always with Gokulam park.
I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.We, team Gokulam Park Portico looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

yours sincerely,
Rajesh Gopinath'
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaloor
2.7 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel PGS Vedanta
Hotel PGS Vedanta
#43 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Property: Gokulam Park
Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gokulam Park 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing