We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Manos Syros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manos Syros
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a lovely stay here, Artemios was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The apartment is a little out of town but there is a great bus service and Artemios was always available if we needed a spin. Lovely beach just two minutes walk. Defiantly will be back here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AineBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
50
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Manos Syros and had an amazing experience! The room was comfortable and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the ocean. Artemios our host was very friendly and gracious. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, drove us to the supermarket, and into town for a day all free of charge. He even surprised us with fresh fish, homemade bread, and ouzo. Overall a wonderful experience; I would highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we got an old spacious room. We did not care because it was quite and comfortable. The family was very friendly and they really were getting out of their way for helping you. They was some better remodeled rooms but they were in front and more noisy. From there you can go to the nice beach on foot so it is great when you do not have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We enjoyed a very relaxing and good time at Manos Syros. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, there was an amazing view on the sea. The quiet and sandy beach is only 2min walk away, the small bay with clear water perfect for swimming (also for children). The hosts are very caring and friendly, they really made our stay unique. Ask them for advices where to go on the
island, they know the good places.The room is cleaned daily if you wish so.
Syros really is a secret holiday paradise, especially if you stay at Manos Syros :-). We would always stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our stay on Syros was a wonderful experience added to by the exceptionally friendly owners 'Micki' and Mandy, who were the greatest of hosts. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day, and the apartments were situated conveniently for a taverna and two beaches. They were great value with a friendly atmosphere. Well worth the effort of travelling to the island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wittsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We did not expect such hospitality. Extremely clean with all modern facilities. Hiring of car was affordable. Highly recommend for couples or family. Beach only meters away...thankyou for alovely stay...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forevertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed in syros for two days and spontanously needed a place to stay. Manos syros struck us by its good reviews and were even to be exceeded! we arrived and although the ferry was late we were still picked up and welcomed friendly. we mentioned about the possiblity of renting a scooter and he immediately helped us and organised a good deal for us.
arriving at the apartment we payed upfront and were shwon the room. It was clean, spacious with (working!) fridge and air con. Spotless bathroom and a balcony. the price was more than fair and we were helped with useful information and tips. we enjoyed our stay greatly.
thank you to the staff and we hope this will be an encouragment for other travellers.
Matt and Anna

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Megas Gialos
0.0 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Finikas
12 reviews
3.3 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
4.4 mi away
Esperance 1
Esperance 1
#8 of 14 in Hermoupolis
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#3 of 3 in Megas Gialos
11 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oasis Rooms & Studios
Oasis Rooms & Studios
#4 of 12 in Galissas
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manos Syros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manos Syros

Property: Manos Syros
Address: Megas Gialos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Megas Gialos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Megas Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manos Syros 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Manos Syros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing