We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really couldn't be any better, exceeded...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Megas Gialos, Syros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Patrick_B...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really couldn't be any better, exceeded expectations by far”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Louisanna and her family were amazing, made you feel part of the local life. Just one example of many, we arrived at midnight and she asked if we would like to go with her to a typical Greek festival - we grabbed the chance, blown away by this party of 1000 people, with live music, local dancing, food and drink, and sat with her family so we didn't feel out of place. Finally left at 3, exhausted but delighted.
The semi-private beach is about 60m from the apartment, we swam there most days, crystal clear water.
The weather was hot, around 30C, but not uncomfortable as there is usually a warm breeze.
But back to Louisanna, who really made the holiday something else, she finished by making us 10 pots of jam as a gift, fruit from her garden. Not to mention the fresh figs that she supplied us with.
But she is typical of the locals, people went out of their way to help. Not too surprised to be told that the last crime was 2 years ago, the whole place felt very safe even in the main town. We didn't need a car, the bus goes twice/hour to the town and the other beaches but one day we hired a moped for 15 Euros and toured the wilder north of the island with even better beaches!
I could go on but I won't, but do feel free to contact me if there's anything else you want to know.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and Louisanna made you feel like family
Liked least: Really hard to think of anything, it was perfect!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. It 's my aim that all my guests have an enjoyable stay and relax. It's my wish to see them again and learn good news from them! I'm really pleased to meet nice and polite people like you and hope you will come back to Agnadi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffroyb...
Chibougamau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'accueil et le service de Louisana
Liked least: le bruit de la route la nuit.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Nous vous remercions pour votre choix de vacances à notre hôtel! Ce fut avec plaisir que nous avons accueilli de visiteurs courtois et respectueux ! Nous vous souhaitons d'avoir bonne santé à votre belle famille ! Il nous fera plaisir de vous revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion_de...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la localisation, les hotes
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup pour vos paroles aimables !
Je suis toujours disponible et au service de mes nobles hôtes - probablement des amis, pour l'avenir ! A bientôt a Syros!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing