We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop off- there and back!”
Review of Arisaig B&B

Arisaig B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arisaig B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kinnesswood B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stop off- there and back!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This b&b was chosen purely from reviews and roughly midway on our journey to Drimmuir. Clean, comfortable and first class breakfast. Jean, the landlady is so accommodating and generous. We also booked a stop-over here on our return journey. We are hoping to visit Drimmuir again in February 2015 and we shall definitely use Arisaig again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ex-pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in June and we couldn't have wished for better. It really was a home away from home and the landlady was so helpful and kind. We would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for accommodation at any time of the year. Many thanks.

Sandra & Angela MacKay
Isle of Lewix

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here over night and wish we could have stayed longer a fab B and B at a fantastic price. A large room which was spotless and very comfortable - the shower was large and powerful . The host was very helpful and the service great and breakfast was good quality and plentiful with an amazing choice. Couldn't believe how reasonable the price was have paid a lot more for for places that were not half as good. There are great places to visit in the area and I cannot recommend this place enough can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed here 4 times and plan to return next year, the rooms are lovely & bathrooms finished to a high standard as well as having a lovely private garden to relax in. The lady who owns this B&B is the perfect hostess and goes above and beyond to make sure you have a lovely relaxing time.... the breakfast is second to none too.. I can highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Wonderful b&b, lovely, spacious room with double doors to garden, pristine bathroom, all the usual facilities. Had a great stay here. We were made very welcome by Jean after a long day's walk in the Lomond hills overlooking loch Leven.
Had an excellent night's sleep, followed by a fantastic breakfast. Went for the fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon which set us up perfectly for the day.
Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinnesswood
3.6 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
348 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
754 reviews
7.1 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Kinross M90 Hotel
3.6 mi away
Windlestrae Hotel
Windlestrae Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kinross
536 reviews
3.6 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kinross
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arisaig B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arisaig B&B

Property: Arisaig B&B
Address: Arisaig Brough Terrace, Kinnesswood, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kinnesswood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kinnesswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arisaig B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Arisaig B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing