We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed at Hayeswood Lodge for two nights - my first stay here. The accommodation is first class - individual - stylish - and with everything you could possibly need. Dan and Katie and the rest of the family made me very welcome. So much more than a B&B, with lovely food and in a beautiful setting. I cannot praise this place highly enough, and the only reason I would have for not recommending everyone to stay here is in the faint hope that there might be a vacancy left for me when I am next in the area !!!! I certainly will not be looking any further than Hayeswood Lodge for my next trip to Derbyshire.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
104
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here with 2 other couples a few weekends ago for one night, because we were attending a wedding at the golf course nearby.

The place far exceeded our expectations, Katie and Dan were the perfect hosts and the care and attention to detail they have gone through to make all the rooms so comfortable, from what was just an old barn a couple of years ago is fantastic. They were also very accommodating in allowing us to turn up early to get changed.

Breakfast was superb, and certainly helped with the hangovers!! Great selection as well!

If we are ever back in the area, we will be sure to look this place up to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_H456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have stayed twice at Hayeswood, it really is a beautiful place to stay, Dan and Katie and wonderful , caring hosts, rooms are lovely, beautifully decorated and equipped with much care we have tried two of them so far, gorgeous bed linen, comfy bed. Having a bath and choice of two types of shower is also marvellous.Such a peaceful place with really nice garden to sit in. Breakfast choice really good and Katies home baking is delicious in the form of a little treat left for you to enjoy. A real bonus to us is you can have breakfast in your room if you want to and also the kitchennete so you can prepare something for yourself if you want instead of eating out. We cant really fault it.

Room Tip: They are all lovely, you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albatross1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely 4 days staying at Hayeswood Lodge. Our room was beautifully finished and we were given fresh scones on arrival. Dan and Katie were excellent hosts and very friendly. We had a fantastic breakfast each morning, I would recommend staying at Hayeswood for the Blueberry pancakes alone!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed two nights with my mother whilst visiting family nearby. Such a fabulous place to stay, stunning location,peaceful, beautifully decorated sophisticated well equipped comfortable rooms. Far exceeding our expectations Katie and Dan were the perfect hosts. A bonus having a kitchenette discretely located in the rooms. Gorgeous lemon slice cake awaiting us on our arrival, so thoughtful. Wide choice on the breakfast menu, I couldn't resist the freshly laid eggs both mornings, they were a special treat. Wish we could have stayed longer can't wait to return.

Easy access to Belper, Derby, Matlock etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberttown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stopped 2 nights midweek in the Oak room. Extremely comfortable bed, useful kitchen area - fridge big enough for a bottle of white and a few beers! High quality bathroom, great shower and robes thrown in for good measure. Dan and Katie are excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We tried the food one night, lovely and a good choice at breakfast, cracking sausages!

All in all a little gem of a place, highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnysq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A most stay. We only live a few miles away but we could have been anywhere in the country. Its a haven of quality. Rooms five star. The breakfast was wonderful, the only issue was I wanted to try all the food on the menu. Loved the cake left in the room. Yummy. Dan and Katie very friendly. We be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevsutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Common
1.9 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.7 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Trowell M1
4.1 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hayeswood Lodge Common Lane, Stanley Common, Ilkeston DE7 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ilkeston > Stanley Common
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley Common
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing