We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'll keep it short and sweet. I wish we had had another night here at Hayeswood Lodge. We were in the area for a short break and decided to go a night early as I had come across this beautiful B & B. We are SO pleased we did as it was such a fantastic start to our trip. The room was amazing and you really have everything you need. We decided to head to a shop, buy lots of food and eat it back there that evening, as the kitchenette meant we had everything we needed, plates, cutlery, toaster, you name it.

The welcome arrival of Mimi and Moose the dogs was fab and you really feel like you are in the middle of nowhere, the fresh lemon muffins were such a lovely touch too not to mention delicious! We were very impressed and feel like if we are ever in the area in the future we will make sure to come and stay as we enjoyed ourselves so much. Highly recommended!

Breakfast was fab. No complaints here. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We're delighted that everything hit the mark for you. Lovely to host you and I hope the rest of your break was a success. Thanks so much for your review. It's helped us reach the top spot in Derbyshire!! Take care. Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a wonderful weekend stay for my Husbands 40th Birthday. I had balloons delivered which Dan put in our room for our arrival, nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful location only 20 minutes from Derby yet could be miles from anywhere, so quiet except for the morning chorus. The kitchenette idea is inspired (no more guilty takeaways in your car!) Planning our next visit as I type...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We were flattered that you chose to stay with us for this special occasion. Lovely for us to be involved. Your review is much appreciated. Thanks. See you next time. Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

What a lovely place to spend a few days, My son and I stayed here earlier in April 14 and really enjoyed our stay. It was very welcoming and the service was excellent. The room was spotless and breakfast was so good. We would loved to have stayed longer. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen28r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks so much for the review Jen. Most generous. I hope your day was successful and that we'll see you both again sometime. Kind regards. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful find!!
From a very warm welcome right through to checking out, we have enjoyed ourselves very much.
Excellent room, facilities and breakfast. A real home from home environment!
We look forward to returning. Thank you, Rachel, Chris & Isaac Morgan.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Apologies for the delayed response. We enjoyed having you here and are very happy that Hayeswood Lodge suited you. It was great that the 2 Isaac's had some time to play together. Look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed four nights at Hayeswood Lodge while visiting the area recently, and I think we would have struggled to find anywhere better to stay. Hayeswood Lodge is perfect. Dan and Katie have obviously put in a lot of hard work to provide a beautiful, comfortable place for people to stay. They are excellent hosts, friendly without being intrusive. Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Some of the positives:

Warm welcome on arrival; Sugar topped citrus muffins, still warm ready to be eaten with our first cup of tea; Four wonderful nights sleep in a great king sized bed; Good shower; Kitchenette complete with hob, microwave, fridge, sink etc; Coffee (instant and ground), tea bags, milk and sugar provided in the kitchenette; The breakfasts - plenty of choice, all perfectly prepared. The pancakes, my favourite, were delicious; Vanilla coffee; Great location.

The negatives:

None – apart from the weather!

Thanks Dan and Katie for providing such a wonderful place to stay, we hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: We stayed in Maple, which was beautiful, but I am sure all the rooms are equally as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write that Yvonne. We enjoyed getting to know you both over your 4 days. Happy the room & services suited you and that you noticed the detail that we've spent time creating. I'll order better weather for next time. Thanks. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Book in here last night as close to a meeting for the morning and cannot express enough how lovely this place is. So friendly in a beautiful setting down a long private drive.
If you are lucky enough to have the chance to stay here you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you very much itman40!! Glad you enjoyed the vibe here. Hope to be seeing you soon. Cheers. Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stopped here the day after our wedding further north in Yorkshire and didn't want to head home straight away. Hayeswood was the perfect stopover in a beautiful setting. The rooms are fantastically appointed and decorated, Dan was a great, friendly host and breakfast was just yummy.

We wish we could have stayed and enjoyed our newlywed bliss for longer, alas it was not to be this time but we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleur1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

We were honoured that you chose to stay with us on your wedding night. Glad that we added to your wider experience. Hope to see you again for a longer stay. Thanks so much for the review. Congratulations once again. Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Common
0.7 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
1.9 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The View at the White Horse
The View at the White Horse
#1 of 1 in Woolley Moor
170 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bridge Hill House
Bridge Hill House
#1 of 10 in Belper
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hayeswood Lodge Common Lane, Stanley Common, Ilkeston DE7 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ilkeston > Stanley Common
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley Common
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing