We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

What can we say. Fantastic. Beautiful room delicious chocolate brownies and amazing breakfast. Dan is the perfect host and makes sure that you want for nothing . We stayed the night as was close to wedding venue we were attending but will definitely return for a few days . Happy :)

Room Tip: all rooms are of same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54karen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks so much Karen. Really glad you had a great time in spite of the flood chaos that surrounded you. Most generous. Take care. Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
103
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Hayeswood lodge for one night and I can't say anything else other than perfect. The rooms are beautiful and designed wonderfully, the location is just amazing and so peaceful, the food is first class with everything we wanted and the people are just lovely, they made us feel so welcome and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay :)). Linz & James

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
You are very welcome. Thanks so much for reviewing. We had great fun with you all and look forward to your next stay. see you soon. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fantastic stay we felt part of Hayeswood Lodge as soon as we arrived.The setting is tranquil and Dan was the perfect host .The room we stayed in was absolutely lovely very clean and the attention to detail goes without saying there is a lot of love and care gone into Hayeswood .The food is outstanding from the Choc brownie on arrival to the banquet of a breakfast (thank-you Katie).We were sorry we didn't book longer still there's always next time.Throw a stone for Mimi from us.Nic&Andy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for that. Delighted that Hayeswood hit the spot for you. Great to have you with us. See you both soon we hope. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Oak room while on our driving holiday through the UK. The room, property, owners, gardens, and food could not have been better. We had suffered through several second rate chain hotels before deciding to try something different. We are so happy we did. The room and bath furnishings are luxurious with delicious brownie treats waiting for us upon arrival. Dan, Katie, (and Dan's Mom) have done an amazing job with the property and gardens. Dan was able to answer all our questions and provide advice as needed. I would highly recommend Hayeswood Lodge and will definitely return if we get back to England!

Room Tip: The Oak room has the King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Really glad that you found us and that we were able to get you away from the larger 'chain hotels'. Hopefully you'll plan an annual visit to England just to visit us from now on!!! Many thanks for taking the time to write. Mum (head gardener) will be delighted she got a mention! Kind regards. Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

we stayed at the weekend for our wedding anniversary and it was absolutely amazing. We stayed in maple and it was lovely, everything was clean and fresh in our room. The owners were lovely i asked for treats in our room and nothing was to much trouble they were friendly and gave us all the information on places to eat. We stayed in and had a takeaway delivered from the indian and the food was lovely. We would highly recommend Hayeswood Lodge and hope it wont be to long before we see you again for a well earned rest thankyou for making our stay a good one. Must not forget the breakfast it was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneBryant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you. Delighted to play a part in your special occasion. Thanks for visiting, recommending and reviewing. All the best. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

we had a very nice stay at hayeswood. definately a place to unwind and relax. we tried different breakfasts which were all as nice and fresh as each other, cant wait to come back. we felt like one of the family. the rooms were lovely and wander down the garden and you will be delighted at what you see. well done dan and katie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much. We're so glad you able to fully relax here. It's lovely when guests embrace the Hayeswood way of life and treat it like home from home, as you both did. A real pleasure. See you again I'm sure. Thanks. Dan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for one night on Friday (13/06/2014). We stayed in the Maple room and it was amazing. It's easy to see why this is rated number one B&B in Derbyshire. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome. Dan is a top bloke and has thought of everything in the immaculately presented rooms.
Breakfast was great and the value is obvious. My wife and I have stayed in many B&B's over the last 20 years and this was by far the best. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Owner at Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks so much Jason. Great to have you to stay and look forward to your next visit. Cheers for the review. Take care. Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Common
0.8 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
1.7 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.8 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
4.1 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hayeswood Lodge Common Lane, Stanley Common, Ilkeston DE7 6GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ilkeston > Stanley Common
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley Common
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hayeswood Lodge Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing