We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation - a real delight”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Divajeu, Crest, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WeberFami...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation - a real delight”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We are a family of 4 from Australia who stayed at Le Bassin for 1 week in June 2013.
The renovated accommodation is superb. the stone walls are lovely.
There is plenty of space for everyone after a long day of sightseeing.
We could not wait to experience a stay here and we were not disappointed.

The kitchen was very well appointed so cooking is easy if you wish to do so.
The owners, Bernard and Henriette, are lovely people.
There is also a swimming pool and tennis court.
The countryside is superb.

A big thank you.

We hope that we will be fortunate to return again to spend more time here.

Wamest wishes

Weber Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely space - beautiful location and surroundings
Liked least: everything was superb. Credit card facility for payment would have been easier, even if paying a little extra to cover fees
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Fabulous, exceeded our already high expectations”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are 2 couples that travel together and stayed st Le Basin for 4 nights. The web site pictures cannot adequately described the beauty of this estate. The interiors contain magnificent antiques from a 17th century nunnery. Extraordinary flower arrangements are in almost every room. All appliances are high end. Perfect place for families and friends. The area is surrounded by Hill Top villages some with little change since the 12th century. Excellent small restaurants are a short drive away or you could prepared your own meals in your villa. The estate is very large and with completly gated grounds. Could spend a week here and make wonderful day trips without any duplication. We hope to return next year with our extended family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings were imaculate, the interiors pristine. The grounds and area wonderful.
Liked least: Having to Leave. Everything exceeded our expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion h
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Modern and spacious villa ideal to share quiet moments with family and friends”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We were thrilled with our villa "Le bassin", a spacious and sunny house with three bedrooms. The house feels like it belongs to someone, the furniture has character and the house is fully equiped (perfect with babies).
Outside there is a large terrasse with BBQ and an amazing garden with a swimming pool and a tennis court.
It was very clean, quiet and relaxing. We felt like home away from home, in fact we asked for two extra nights !
We highly recommend Le Domaine Vincenti.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François...
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Merci pour votre séjour, nous serons heureux de vous revoir à Vincenti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpiron22
Libramont, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout était parfait
Liked least: Rien à dire
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing