We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A wonderful resort in the desert with nice animals - the view from your room into the desert ist stunning.
The service is the best I ever experienced, everyone is friendly, customer orientated and does everything for the guest satisfaction.
The restaurant is outstanding, excellent food, if you have any wish you can ask and will be satisfied.
Thumbs up - we will come back...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for all the recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Today we are back to real life after a memorable stay in Al Maha. We enjoyed every single moment of it. The view is breath taking, the accommodations are simply gorgeous, the small private pool in front of each bedroom is a royal treat and the general services you get are first class, accurate and super professional, never too affected or mannered, always precise and punctual.
The best part of it? The silence, the quite, the exclusiveness and...the food. We experienced two incredibly well prepared and presented meals of the utmost quality. A real culinary experience by chef David Miras.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very thorough review and we appreciate your valuable time taken to write such detailed review.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the quietness and exclusives of the private Bedouin suite, the service, the food, and our fabulous staff. We will ensure that your kind compliments reach out to all ambassadors especially Chef David.

We would like to thank you once again for all your recommendations and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at Al Maha!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stay there for one night in September. The scenery is mind-blowing. The bungalos with the private pool are paradise. The interior of the suites are of highest standard and well maintained. The best part were the two excursions; the evening camel ride - just perfect in timing and duration! The morning four-wheel drive out to the sand dunes was excellent. They have a fleet of Land Cruisers and a group of experienced drivers. That was memorable. They took us out 90 minutes - magnificent impressions we did get. It is also nice that we got one car for ourselves, the two of us and the lady who was driving. No mass excursion with 7 in one vehicle. Very personal, Very attentive. Well done. The only downside was the food. That is clearly beyond average for such a property where everything else is well managed. The lunch menu was nice; we ordered the argentinian filet "medium-rare" - what we got was medium. The is a clear no-go. I don't except such a dish in the middle of the desert but if it is offered they should be able to also properly prepare it. The dinner menu was average. It's called 5 course. What you get is a 3 course with an amuse-bouche and a sherbet. That is not a 5 course. The service takes 3 hours. Way too long. The composition and sequence of dishes is irritating. The wine list is not well balanced and does not match the menues. Haven't yet met anyone who wants to drink Bordeaux sitting outside in the desert at 35 degrees. A nice Pinot Noir then is missing that would accompany a light meal. That needs improvement. Substantial and fast. We raised our concern, had a nice conversation with the cook and our feedback was taken serious. Well dealt with. We enjoyed it. It's an experience well worth living!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and posting such through and constructive review on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Al Maha!

A detailed review like yours is always helpful for us and others considering Al Maha for their forthcoming stays. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, activities and services. Team Al Maha is proud to keep up with your expectations.

We have noted your concerns on the issues you have mentioned and please be assured that they have been passed onto the concerned departments for corrective measures. We listen to our patrons as always and make positive changes to add value to their experiences.

Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post such great review and for all the recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Al Maha.

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Had a layover in dubai so decided to stay a few days. I asked if we could get another room because we couldnt really see the gazelles and orick's from our pool. The manager himself came and moved us to the best room, it overlooked the watering hole so i got to see the animals all the time! They came up by the room too. The staff and food is great and i had the best massage ever! We got up early one morning for the falcons and it was worth, unfortunatly my husband would not go on a horse or camel, but we did the desert dune drive which again was great. There is not one bad thing that can be said about this place it was a a five star resort all the way, which we would have stayed the other two nights there also instead of going in the city to AlBurj which was utterly tacky and butler service non existant!

Room Tip: ask for a room by the watering hole!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Al Maha Desert Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our ambassadors.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

With Kindest Regards
Fawad Yaqub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spent 3 nights here in August 2012. An absolutely first class resort. Extremely private, but with great service and attention from staff. Beautiful setting.
Superb selection of activities and friendly and informative field guides to assist.
The restaurant here is exceptional (food quality and service).
#1 in Dubai rating is thoroughly deserved. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and will pass on the great feedback to the entire team. Hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

Best Regards
Antonia Jenssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is the second time me and my wife have visited the Al Maha we stayed 6 Nights.
What a amazing place.
All the staff are so friendly and always there to help you nothing is a problem and they make your stay so relaxing.
Truly a relaxing holiday with fantastic food and activities.
One word of advice don,t eat breakfast before the dune ride these staff are well trained and great fun credit to them for there experience any questions about the wildlife and falconry they know every answer.
As with all the waiters and chefs again what a superb job they do.
I don't know how anyone can find a complaint about this place.
We will return there again as this is the place to be.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the dessert and are very private and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and will pass on the great feedback to the entire team. Hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

Best Regards
Antonia Jenssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After 9 days in this resort I can only say for once I am speechless.
This was an experience we will never forget from day one the resort catered to our every need and nothing was to much trouble. Having visited Dubai on so many occasions this has to have been my best trip ever. I am left with memories that will last a lifetime and service standards I did not realise existed anymore.
The staff made our trip so special with their outstanding, humble and exquisite attention to detail.
Granted the trip was expensive however in my opinion it was worth every penny, will I return?
Just try and stop me!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you are speechless.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Al Maha, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion. We will certainly pass on your great feedback to the team.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Al Maha soon!

Best Regards
Antonia Jenssen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa

Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve, Murqquab, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Murqquab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Price Range: £908 - £3,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive hotel designed to resemble a traditional Bedouin encampment - set within a 25-sq.-kilometer desert conservation reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Desert Hotel Dubai
Al Maha Desert Dubai
Al Maha Desert Resort
Al Maha Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing