We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

After careful planning we were dreaming about our 3 day stay at Al Maha but the day before our trip from Abu Dhabi we received a call from their manager. They tracked us down to our hotel in AD to tell us that they were expecting terrible weather and although we were welcome to go they offered us full refund (and it is already in my credit card) so we would not be disappointed to be locked indoors in their facilites. It was disappointing because we dreamt about these couple of days but a AMAZING customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Onvoyage6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor with regards to your reservation in Al Maha.

We are happy to read that you have been pleased with the way we informed you about the expected bad weather conditions and the option to cancel the reservation.

It is a true pity that you did not manage to experience Al Maha on this occasion as indeed it is a dream come true. We really do hope that you will be able to come and visit us in the future for a 3 night’s stay to experience our excellent customer service in person and truly enjoy all that our resort has to offer.

We hope your stay in the Emirates had been enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    83
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
129
938
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We visited the Al Maha on a day spa pool package. From the moment we were met at the entrance by Alvin nothing was too much trouble. We received a welcome cocktail and cold towels before being shown around the resort including one of the villas - really grand and superb. We settled by the pool being the only ones there (guests tend to use their own pools). It was an infinity pool with the desert at the end of it. Lunch was taken in the main building and was 3 course and delicious. We returned for our spa treatments my wife had a reflexology and I a 3/4 hour massage so relaxing. Afterwards we relaxed on the terrace with a glass of prosecco. The whole experience and staff were amazing will definitely return and stay next time.

The hotel's driver Abdullah was so courteous stopping to allow us to photograph animals and even see the stars in the desert.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank catmum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thinking of writing on Tripadvisor about your experience with the Spa Day Package in Al Maha.

We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed the day in our resort; observing the wildlife, enjoying the infinity pool, the lunch as well as having a tour of the resort and suites and finally a prosecco to end the afternoon.

Thank you for recognizing the attentiveness of Alvin, Abdullah and our other ambassadors, we understand that their care and service to you contributed to the overall great day in our resort.
Indeed we also hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you as an overnight guest in the foreseeable future.

Warmest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you are looking to have a romantic getaway then Al Maha is the right place to stay. Private villas with private swimming pool makes you feel so special, lovely athmosphere and friendly staff.
Please note that kids under age of 12 are not allowed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyLove14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a comment on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us in Al Maha.

We are glad to read that you experiences Al Maha as such a special place; indeed the private suites with pool, tranquil environment and attentive service from our ambassador all make for an unforgettable experience. We are really glad you have perceived this also and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort in the future.

Thank you for your mention that we are unable to welcome children in our resort due to the fact that we have wildlife roaming around the grounds, children above the age of ten are welcomed in our resort.

Warmest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Al Maha Desert Resort in May for 5 nights. We chose this particular hotel as we wanted to stay somewhere relaxing, romantic, secluded, with great service - we certainly got all of those! This hotel is the most relaxing place we have ever stayed (and we have recently been to Maldives, St. Lucia and Tobago) and the service was impeccable although not obtrusive. In fact, I would say that this resort was the best one we have ever stayed at.
Al Maha was an amazing and unique experience. Highly, highly recommended. Only slight negative is that the restaurant does not really take advantage of the desert scenery and is slighly bland, but still top class. We went there in May when it was too hot to eat outside, even at night, so I guess if you went in a cooler time you could eat outside on the deck and then the above would not be an issue.
We climbed the dunes, took lots of photos and spotted Gazelle, Arabian Oryx and a giant lizard on our way back to the resort for breakfast. We both had the Full English Breakfast which was very good from the a la carte menu and there was a selection of buffet items too on offer. The dress code for breakfast is casual.

Al Maha is owned by the Emirates Group and appears I think in the Emirates flight guide. It's about 45 minutes from what I remember from the airport.

If I was passing through Dubai again I'd definately go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sameer_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your 5 night’s stay in Al Maha on Tripadvisor.

We feel really privileged to read how relaxing your stay was, especially when knowing where your travels have also taken you this year. We are very glad you enjoyed the wildlife around you and in particular the breakfast. From reading we understand that the level of service was what really contributed to your pleasant stay.

We indeed hope that your travels will bring you back to Dubai in the near future, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much albeit didn't have a chance to explore the spa I am not one to be easily impressed but the service and attention probably stood out the most. The place itself is beautiful. Food, activities and service are great. Definetly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay in Al Maha.

We were pleased to read that our service and attention to detail had not gone unnoticed and we thank you for recommending our resort. We are happy you enjoyed the activities and the cuisine from our Al Diwaan Restaurant and perhaps there will be a future occasion to try our Timeless Spa.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This resort rightly earns its Trip Advisor rating. From the moment you arrive and are personally greeted, to the sheer quality of the accommodation, restaurants, activities and staff, the entire experience is one not to be missed and I doubt bettered.

Just go.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mpkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay in Al Maha.

We are very pleased that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We learn from your comments you enjoyed so many aspects that all contributed to this feeling; be it the attentive service from our ambassadors, the quality of the food or the activities available.

We hope that you will have another occasion in the future to return and visit us once more.

Kind Regards
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If you are looking for hustle and bustle and pretentious service and guests -- go somewhere else. Al Maha is a stunning place with exemplary service. From check in details, to well appointed villas, to friendly field guides, this place is quite special in all respects. The food is outstanding for breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you wish to sleep and spend time in your private pool or lounging on your villa deck you can do so. If you wish to engage in the activities the resort provides you can find something for every interest. Staff is friendly and has great attention to detail. Would gladly recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Excalibur1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketingteam_3, Manager at Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this positive review on Tripadvisor about your visit to Al Maha.

We are delighted to read how much you appreciated our most luxury and attentive service from our ambassadors. There are so many aspects you mentioned that contributed to your overall satisfaction of your stay, be it the interiors of the suite, the quality of our cuisine or the activities on offer. Thank you for recommending Al Maha to your friends and family.

We do hope to have another occasion to welcome you back in the foreseeable future.

Kindest Regards,
Lara Keijzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murqquab
24.9 mi away
Arabian Ranches Golf Club Hotel
37.5 mi away
Rixos Premium Dubai
Rixos Premium Dubai
#224 of 546 in Dubai
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Maha Hotel
Al Maha Hotel
#3 of 295 in Dubai
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
124 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa

Property: Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa
Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve, Murqquab, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Murqquab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murqquab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Hotel designed to resemble a traditional Bedouin encampment - Set within a 25-sq.-kilometer desert conservation reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Al Maha, A Luxury Collection Desert Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Maha Desert Hotel Dubai
Al Maha Desert Dubai
Al Maha Desert Resort
Al Maha Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing