We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tranquility Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tranquility Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Fish Hoek B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Everything about out stay at Tranquility was amazing. It was our first time in South Africa and they definitely helped to make our stay an unforgettable one. Beautiful views, great breakfast, great service and let's don't forget Rosie the dog. Wonderful owners and nothing is ever too much, the service never ends! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
98
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I would like to thank Ron, Gill and their daughter Desiree for making our stay at Tranquility so special. The attention to detail was second to none! Fresh flowers in our room. The wonderful breakfast sat with the other guests is an event in itself. Stunning views from our extremely comfortable room. Only slight downside are the steps up from the car park for anybody with walking difficulties but Ron is always there to help with the luggage.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notmovingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennebroek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Close by a stay in heaven. Great hospitality and very friendly and a feeling like home!
Breakfast is like a early party with a great personal touch and interest. Even a small visit of friends i s no problem - tea is served in a minute! We def.come back, that's for sure(even de steps are light!)!

Ria&Hills Box - Holland

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hills2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Wow...what a great place to stay. The owners of this place really put the personal touches on everything. Flowers in your room and on the table at breakfast. Wonderful homemade muffins and a fabulous cooked to order breakfast. The view from the balcony was amazing and total peace and quiet. And they have a special dog name Rosie that is sweet as can be. We are definitely going back here on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed for the 3rd time at Tranquility and we can only say that we received a total confirmation of our previous experiences: lovely and helpful hosts, excellent service, delicious breakfasts and the finest accommodation.
Inevitably a 4th stay will be imposing itself for next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Our second visit having enjoyed staying here so much a year ago. A wonderful welcome again from the owners who made our stay so enjoyable again. Lovely views, very comfortable accommodation and fabulous breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 15_hilltops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a wonderful time at Tranquility Guest House. We were travelling with a 7month old baby and felt very welcome. The rooms are all beautifully decorated, very clean, breakfeast is simply fantastic (the best on our whole trip) and the people who run it are very friendly. Great view and surroundings. There is a really cute dog named Rosie.
The have a little jacuzzi pool, which was perfect for the baby.
Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Hoek
7.3 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Simon's Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fish Hoek Bed and Breakfast
Fish Hoek Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 19 in Fish Hoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A Tuscan Villa Guest House
A Tuscan Villa Guest House
#2 of 19 in Fish Hoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Whale of a Time
A Whale of a Time
#5 of 18 in Fish Hoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abington Manor
Abington Manor
#1 of 18 in Fish Hoek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquility Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquility Guest House

Property: Tranquility Guest House
Address: 25 Peak Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Hoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tranquility Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finalist: 2008 AA Travel Awards Programme / Portfolio B&B Collection - Luxury and Great Comfort / TGCSA 4-star Guest House. Cape Town is renowned for spoiling you for choice, but spending ‘Peak time’ as our honoured guest, in cosy, luxurious, Cape Cod-style, mountain-high Tranquility, is sure to varnish your visit! Unsurpassed ‘dress circle’ skyline and two-ocean views, fine beaches and eco-reserve walks on hand, fresh flowers, fine linen, fireside serenity, legendary breakfasts, unexpected extra personal touches and inimitable joie de vivre, have earned the bouquet, "Hidden diamond on a hill." Believing is seeing! Family owned and managed, elegant, luxurious Tranquility receives international and local guests with warmth and passion for detail that have established it as a classic choice. By G-d's grace, may your stay with us, be like days of heaven on earth! Smell the salt in the air, feel the sand between your toes, breathe in the fresh mountain air. Simply perfect! Impeccable | dedicated | comfort Tranquility Guest House boasts four en-suite luxury rooms, each with its own private balcony, each with beautiful sea and mountain views and each with the ability to lie in bed and watch the sunrise or moon rise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Tranquility Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquility Guest House Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing