We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Sabbatical by the Sea”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bianca S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Sabbatical by the Sea”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When looking for a spot to take a break from the world, and I often do, I love finding a beautiful spot with a view. This guest house offers it all. A view of the ocean and mountains to swoon over. A peaceful stay in veritable paradise. Well stocked and catered. Beautifully furnished and an instant 'on holiday' atmosphere. The staff were amazing and they really went out of their way to ensure every whim is catered to. Thank you Cape Siesta. I will be back for more mesmerizing peace and tranquility in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurek W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Their name says it all - marvellous place and views”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the Cape Siesta Beach House exceeded my expectations. to Amazing decor! The owner really went into a lot of effort to bring the beach & holiday theme across into the interior decoration. Top class accommodation, great ambience & it really encourages one to return. From watching the sunsets in the evenings to watching the spectacular stars at night from balcony. Well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otkotsend...
Katowice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two Oceans, Mountains amazing stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place! Weloved the sea theme of the house & the exquisite crystal chandelier in yhe centre of the lighted staircase. The owner went out of her way to make us feel so comfortable. They gave us great recommendations for touring Cape Town, to all the secret spots. The rooms were so relaxing and very clean. We even had our own private balcony with amazing sea views of False Bay, as well as the mountains. Felt like a fairy-tale.
Would highly recommend this house to a family needing a much-needed peaceful vacation or a honey moon couple.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miombo
Katowice, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Exceptional Sea Side Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What a great experience in a heavenly location overlooking the sea and the valley. I expected a "normal" guesthouse, but was pleasantly surprised by this fantastic guesthouse in this spectacular area. The owner went into a lot of effort & detail to help us make the most of our stay. We immediately felt like we were on holiday, the minute we stepped into the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midp0int
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
“Veritable Oceans' Fiesta”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Their name says it all. The most beautiful place in the heart of Fish Hoek. My favorite part was falling asleep in bed while watching the ocean--the right-hand eastern view. When you walk in, you are captivated by the mesmerizing chandelier revealing the colour light spectrum on the white washed staircase. It is a home away from home! The best place to stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Hi,
See you in February.
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;