We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accommodating”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fish Hoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Oceans Apartments
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Thomas and Anja are extremely warm, accommodating and capable hosts. Located at the rear of a secure gated property, the self catering apartments are comfortable and spacious, the pool and barbeque area sparklingly well kept and the overall impression one of relaxation and tranquillity. As best man at a wedding during my recent visit, I required an iron and ironing board which were promptly provided, as was an extra set of bedding when I had the groom stay over the night before the wedding. Highly recommended. Thanks so much and I look forward to returning !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Currylout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Excellent location away from the hustle of the city but within easy reach of it and lots of other great spots. (You need wheels in cape town anyway). Superb value for money. Quiet, Spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well appointed - perfect as a self catering flat. Great hosts both Anja and Thomas, very gracious and helpful - with loads of tips about the best places to see, where to eat, what to avoid etc etc. Nice pool too! Highly recommended. Its as good if not better than it sounds! Definitely repeatable! Vielen dank!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The accommodation and hosts were absolutely wonderful. The apartments are furnished and finished to a high standard and suitable for all self catering. Situation is in a quiet area and near a shopping mall with supermarket and restaurants,which is ideal. I highly recommend this for a very reasonable stay whilst in Cape Town. You will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kuredu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrickmeiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel13713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fish Hoek hotels
2.5 mi away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Fish Hoek Bed and Breakfast
Fish Hoek Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 19 in Fish Hoek
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Makapa Lodge
Makapa Lodge
#7 of 19 in Fish Hoek
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Abington Manor
Abington Manor
#1 of 18 in Fish Hoek
25 reviews
3 mi away
A Whale of a Time
A Whale of a Time
#3 of 18 in Fish Hoek
35 reviews
2.3 mi away
A Tuscan Villa Guest House
A Tuscan Villa Guest House
#3 of 19 in Fish Hoek
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Oceans Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Oceans Apartments

Address: 11 Dhow Street | Sun Valley, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Fish Hoek
Price Range: £17 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Oceans Apartments offer 2 tastefully decorated self-catering apartments, just 20-30 minutes drive from Cape Town City Centre. Situated just a few minutes' drive away from National Parks with penguins, whales, baboons, great white sharks, wine farms, mountains, beautiful beaches and harbour towns our Guest House is the perfect stay for your holiday in the Cape Town area! Our beautifully decorated one room apartments are both about 33sqm in size, tastefully furnished and very airy and friendly. They both face a garden and a large solar heated pool, with a view towards Chapman's Peak.Each apartment has a king sized bed, supplied with two single high-quality mattresses and bedding for your comfort. The lovely chosen bed linen holds the promise of restful sleep. A big sleeper couch in the same room (160x200mm) turns easily into the perfect bed for two kids. A Baby-Cot can be supplied. The beautifully decorated bathrooms have a shower and towels are supplied. Each kitchenette is equipped with a fridge/freezer, a microwave, 2 hot plates, water kettle, coffee machine, toaster and all the cutlery and crockery, pots, pans and bowls you need for preparing and enjoying light meals.A table and chairs complete your comfort.There is a TV, a private safe and additional euro plugs in each apartment. Internet access is free in each room. Braai (Barbeque) facilities are situated next to the cushioned Gazebo with its romantic fairy lights close to the pool.We are a non-smoking establishment but you are free to smoke in the garden. Pets are not allowed. A laundry service can be provided. Golf Trolleys are available to rent at very good rates. Affordable Airport Transfer & Car Hire can be arranged. All the accommodation is secure and each one has its own entrance and off street parking. The lovely view into the quiet garden with its sparkling solar heated pool will let you totally relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Oceans Apartments Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing