We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is rated as four star and it would be difficult to disagree with this. By European standards the public space is less than four star but everything else ranks. The hotel is professionally run and the staff are friendly and efficient, possibly a bit overattentive at times but that is purely a personal preference. Rooms are immaculate, spacious and clean with some nice touches including coffee and free wi-fi. Bathroom is modern and nicely presented. The hotel only serves breakfast which is adequate especially on the days when it is cooked to order. There is an excellent restaurant across the road and two further restaurants within 100 meters. We stayed at the hotel for nine days and enjoyed every one of them, highly recommended if you visit Fish Hoek.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing False Bay, on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

nice location, nice staff, pleasant room and lounges

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Our experience at Calders was perhaps the best we ever had at a hotel. The entire facility was spotless, food was great, and the service was unbelieveable! The staff became our friends over our two week stay and we look forward to seeing them again next year. The Manager, Martine, did whatever it took to provide us what we needed. She even recomended a place to get married!

Beach is right across the street and great restaurants in the area. Don't miss staying at Calders if your trip brings you to Cape Town!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The Calders hotel is one of the best places I have stayed at. The staff know you by name and treat you like one of the family. The rooms are clean and quiet and the quality of bed sheets etc. is first class.

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a sad day when I had to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiberdeenloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Located next to Fish Hoek beach, this is a well appointed, well run establishment

Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
Thank royalgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze vista mare consigliate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ing_dalpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Hoek
3.6 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
91 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Castle Hill
The Inn at Castle Hill
#2 of 5 in Kalk Bay
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calders Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calders Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1 Recreation Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fish Hoek
Price Range: £79 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Calders Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Calders Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing