We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An incredible stay”
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Lounge Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Villa
Lounge
Balcony
Balcony Towards Simons Town
Balcony towards Muizenberg
Bedroom View
Bedroom Balcony
Pool
Pool area
Pool Courtyard
Stairs from Entrance
Stairs from Entrance to Dining
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom View
Kitchen
Kitchen through to Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge to Sun Room
Twin Bed Option
Garden Room
Pool courtyard Flow
Corner room view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fish Hoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nancy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An incredible stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Oceans Echo for a 10 days, we chose it as our Cape Town base in preparation for our wedding.
My first impression when Yvette opened the door and led us down the staircase was that I had stepped into a movie, I was expecting some famous actor to appear from the kitchen with a drink in his hands!
The house is unbelievable, the glass windows give you the feeling to be hovering directly on top of the ocean! the bedrooms are all beautiful; my husband and I had the master bedroom and slept with the curtains open, to fully enjoy the gorgeous sunset every morning, it was magical.
Yvette herself is like a force of nature, ready to help out and suggests things; we threw a party the night before the wedding and she provided all the food (home made snoek pate' was a revelation!) and the party ware, it was a success!
I recommend this house if you want your friends to go "wow! this is the kind of house I would live in (if I could)".
We really enjoyed our stay at Oceans Echo and will definitely go back if in a group.
Thanks for everything Yvette!
Nancy and Marc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape town
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sb383
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning ocean views!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed in Oceans Echo villa with my husband, my sister and my brother. We had a wonderful stay! Thank you, Yvette!

What strikes you most are the panoramic views across the bay which can be enjoyed from the living room and four of the bedrooms.

There's a big kitchen with everything you'd need and bathrooms for every bedroom. All the rooms have double beds and there's plenty of entertaining space. Linens (towels and bedding) were provided for us and there was a lovely housekeeper who popped in throughout our stay to tidy up and make the beds.

The small swimming pool is set in a court yard which is a great space to lounge about with the barbeque. For security there's an alarm system which triggers and armed response and there is a secure garage for your car.

The villa is set in Fish Hoek which is a stunning bay, about 35mins drive from central Cape Town (depending on the traffic). If you're lucky, you might even spot whales in the bay from the balcony (if you go in the right season). There were lots of lovely little restaurants to choose from near by and a great fish and chip shop (Kalkies) in Kalk Bay.

Near by attractions:
* Boulders Beach penguin colony - approx 15mins drive
* Cape Point ~ approx 35mins drive
* Cape Town Waterfront ~ approx 35mins drive
* Table Top Mountain ~ approx 45mins drive
* Stellenbosch ~ 1hr drive
There are lots of lovely beaches all along the Cape Peninsula - particularly if you like surfing (the seas were quite rough when we were there, but perhaps this is seasonal. Check if you are travelling with young children.) Beware of sharks - take advice from the locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic views & housekeeper!
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon!
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa with amazing ocean views”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The villa was beautiful!! Incredible views of the ocean, lovely neighbourhood, spacious, clean, well situated as it's walking distance to the train/town. Thanks Yvette for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Bedrooms were a bit cold at night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens UK
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing