We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lord Milner Hotel(Matjiesfontein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
522
32
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
32
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts pamcar washglass of wineone nightguest housenew wingbreakfast was deliciousnew ownersbeautiful propertyplunge poolattention to detailgreat stopa wonderful place to staywonderful gardensouth africahonesty barfirst stop
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I would like to thank Ursula and Cambell for looking after us so well during our three night stay in Montagu. Nothing was too much trouble, they really were fabulous hosts. The guest house is beautiful, all the rooms are decorated to a high modern standard, with lots and lots of thoughtful extras (travel plug adapter, sun screen to name just a couple). The bathrooms are out of this world, huge shower and bath with lovely fluffy towels. The breakfast was the best we've experienced, lovely fresh fruit, cold meat selection and beautiful home cooked breakfast. The croissants and coffee were lovely too. All in all this was an excellent guest house in a beautiful location, I really cannot wait to return there soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury garden rooms, well worth the extra supplement.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrylann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels as I travel for my job so I am quite critical but there is nothing I can fault about our stay at Montagu Vines. We had a couple of unusual requests which were met without hesitation and were made to feel at home immediately. Thank you for using such good quality cotton sheets, a bugbear of mine. I had two wonderful nights' sleep. Everything else has been said by other reviewers. Thank you Ursula and Campbell

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniquelyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed with a glass of wine which we drank in the beautiful garden looking at the lovely view.
Everything was great, our room, the gardens, the roses, the olive trees, the pond, the atmosphere, the dinner recommendation & the friendly helpful hosts Ursula & Campbell. Would love to go back sometime.
thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_muriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Lovely B & B, Ursula and Campbell made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is excellent and they get the eggs just right. Pretty garden and awesome view of the mountain. Would definitely stay here again if I were in the area and have no problem recommending this B & B. Plenty of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champagne42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wow , this guest house exceeded all our expectations !
The moment we arrived we were greeted by Frances a manageress who checked us into our beautiful room. We were then greeted by the lovely guest house owner Ursula a true professional who will go the extra mile to make sure you have one of the best stays of your life in this beautiful part of the garden route on the Route 62.
Our room was furnished to the highest standards with finishes one would not even expect in a 5 star hotel , for example sony flat screen TVs with full DSTV and the bathroom was out of this world. We left after a lovely breakfast cooked to order.
We will be back ! Thank you so much Ursula and Frances for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnysnaStays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews