We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Route 62”
Review of Airlies Gastehuis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlies Gastehuis
Ranked #5 of 27 Montagu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Route 62”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We drive Route 62 and stay 1 night in Montagu, Airlies b&b. We did like it very much. Its a nice, clean and near centre of Montagu. Its a very good B&B and i can recommand it. Route 62 is one of the most nices way to drive from Oudtshoorn back to Cape Town. You passed different villages, mountens and the natur is realy beautifull. Its a easy to drive highway wit a lot of beautifull viewpoints. I say...........drive the Route 62 and the Garden route.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan And Elly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielman_at_Airlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you very much. It has been a great pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    93
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
220
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The bed and breakfast was excellent, rooms really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely both days and Montagu is a great place to visit. All in all an excellent couple of days break which we hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill & Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielman_at_Airlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you, it as been a great pleasure. We would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent rooms, very clean, superb host, could not do enough for us. Location extremely convenient. We walked to all the facilities in the town, never once having to move the car, which was securely parked. All in all a wonderful experience 5 stars plus

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick & Lorra... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielman_at_Airlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you, it as been a great pleasure to have you and your friends here. We would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room as well as the friendly host. The service was amazing and the food was excellent. This has been our best experience so far in Montagu. Thank you for an amazing getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TielmanAirlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you, you are a beautiful couple and we wish you all of the best.
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Although our stay was short, it was very comfortable and the owners make one feel so welcome, with a home from home ambience, as well as being accommodating of our needs. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TielmanAirlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you, we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Right in the middle of town with lots of interesting eating and drinking establishments within walking distance. Owners are friendly and full of information on where to go and what to do. Do recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn & Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielman_at_Airlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you very much. We would love to see you again.
Regards.
Tielman and Corrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Large old fashion style room with wonderful bath tub and comfortable bedding.
The location is very central in MOntagu. A nice restaurant with a microbrewery is just next door.
Breakfast was excellent as well.
We really enjoyed this lovely place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielman_at_Airlies, Owner at Airlies Gastehuis, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Hi, Thank you for your time and kind review of Airlies. We would love to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montagu hotels
0.1 mi away
Montagu Country Hotel
Montagu Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in Montagu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Vineyard Country House
Vineyard Country House
#3 of 27 in Montagu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
7 Church Street Guest House
0.3 mi away
In Abundance Guest House
0.1 mi away
Koo Karoo Guest Lodge
Koo Karoo Guest Lodge
#9 of 27 in Montagu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlies Gastehuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlies Gastehuis

Property: Airlies Gastehuis
Address: 36 Bath Street | 36 Badstraat, Montagu 6720, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Montagu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Montagu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlies Gastehuis 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the stateliness of a bygone era, when this elegant home welcomes you with charm and style. Your friendly hosts, Deon and Jaco will spoil you with warm, South African hospitality. Enjoy the comforts of spacious elegant bedrooms where high ceilings and wooden floors offset crisp linen. Sparkling pool for summer, log fires in winter. Within safe walking distance from excellent restaurants and many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airlies Gastehuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing