We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in Montagu”
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Quality Assured
Highly Recommended
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
House
Quality Assured
Highly Recommended
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Montagu, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allistair...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Holiday in Montagu”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay at your guest house in Montagu.

The house,the rooms and bedding was clean and comfortable.

The host at the house Yolande was outstanding.

She was very helpful and friendly.

She made our stay a pleasant one.

Regards,

Ps.Allistair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Most amazing stay!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Top class guest house that offers the very best to ensure an unforgettable experience! Everything about this home is truly magnificent.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
"Thank you so much. We hope to see you soon again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelsa8...
George, South Africa
1 review
“FANTASTIC weekend getaway with the family!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I don't normally write reviews, but was so impressed with everything at J's! From the great service and assistance from Lukas, Yolande & Erna to the relaxing atmosphere this house has. Was looking forward to spending some quality time with my wife and our boys and this place did not disappoint. HAD AN AWESOME time. Super clean, great location and well worth the drive. Thanks guys!! Will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
"Thank you so much. We do appreciate it very much. Hope to see you soon again. Erna"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbvr2017
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“EXCELLENT. FRENDELY PEOPLE”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On route 62. So many things to enjoy.Wine lands and the karoo. Montaque is a very old town with lots of history. Old buildings. Beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Mr van Rensburg. We do appreciate it very much. Hope to see you soon again.
Erna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous facilities excellent reception”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is an amazing family or couples venue. The house met all my expectations, all facilities available. Beautiful countryside surrounds to explore. Bookings done very easily and hostess on arrival very helpfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much. We at J's hope to see you back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;