We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food”
Review of Jessica's Restaurant - CLOSED

Jessica's Restaurant
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Amazing food and prices. Eat in the garden it's fantastic. Probably wise to book ahead. Really recommend it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended jewel of the Karoo”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise awaits the lucky diners who visit Jessica's Restaurant. A quaint old house, tastefully furnished and decorated belies the culinary delights served here. Exquisitely prepared meals have a local flavor and are served in an efficient, friendly manner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our third annual visit. I understand that the excellent chef has left since we were last there and unfortunately it showed with the loss of some of the finesse in the cooking which is nevertheless still of a good standard.
The restaurant has outside tables at the rear in a courtyard which is not overlooked and is shaded by a variety of trees.
Service was professional and the menu has a good choice for most tastes

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjg4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Five star service and superb atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant for excellent food, extensive wine list and most importantly for five star professional service! Thanks Adele for a wonderful evening! My husband had the lamb and I had the Thai curry,- the lamb was excellent, however, I'm sorry I ordered a mild Thai as I found it missed the marked slightly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank findingnumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good but .......”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had salad for starters, which was small and very ordinary, my wife had medallions of lamb which she loved, but I had prawn curry which was a little disappointing, the prawns were rubbery and the curry was quite dry with virtually no sauce. Wines were mediocre.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessica's Restaurant also viewed

Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 
Montagu, Western Cape
Montagu, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing