We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So we went back...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montagu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mirihof Olive Guest Farm
Ranked #13 of 27 Montagu B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So we went back...”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Yes, so we went back to Mirihof during our Easter holiday and to our amazement, it only got better!

Dawn, once again we would like to thank you for an exceptional stay and for your attention to detail and our needs as a family!

Mirihof is more beautiful than we remembered it, warm and cosy, spotlessly clean and most certainly attributed to your touch and charm.

We are already looking forward to our next visit next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCSmuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the farm. Excellently kept rooms, garden etc. Peaceful, looking out on all the olive treas. Dawn went the extra mile to make our stay a special one, giving attention to the smallest detail in our rooms as well as at breakfast. Good olive products to buy there as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_Schoombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We found Mirihof by chance, a recommendation by another guesthouse which was full.
Everything about the place is classy and the owner, Dawn, is a perfect hostess. She deserves to succeed and I wouldn't be surprised to see a 5th star awarded in the near future. We visit Montagu most years and will definitely try to stay at.Mirihof in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

What a B & B! A great welcome by our host Dawn in a room that oozed quality and taste. Dawn showed us to our room and that too was furnished to the same high standard. The room was spacious and our welcome was enhanced by the personal touch of wine and chocolate. The purpose-built guest rooms are set in an olive grove with great views of the mountains and the property is set back from the main road making it quiet but within walking distance of the town center. We should have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Truly a bed and breakfast "par excellence". The decor in each room was individual and of excellent quality and the personal touches of wine and chocolates made all the difference. Ice cold water was served in each room on arrival and also a carton of fresh milk. The bathrooms are large with so many extra touches Each room has a table on the stoep with chairs providing an "outside room" to sit and enjoy the lovely gardens and the olive grove. The breakfast was delicious, an excellent start to the day. Dawn and Will were great hosts and full of information about the best places to eat and visit. We only stayed for one night on the way to the Karoo but wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely retun

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Mirihof, without a doubt, has to be the best place I have stayed. Dawn was such a fantastic hostess, made me feel so relaxed and at home. My room was just exquisite. All the special extras made all the difference, like wine and chocolate. I stayed for three nights, and breakfast was delicious and sumptious. Thank you Dawn and Willie, I will definitely be back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

An excellent place to stay, wished it could have been for longer. This purpose-built guest house is charming, set in an olive grove within easy walking distance of Montagu’s restaurants (try The Olde Tavern) and shops. We had the luxury of being the only guests and the owner Dawn provided wonderful service and a truly great breakfast, including home made goodies. She has an amazing collection of African art and the mountain scenery around Montagu is stunning. There are a couple of small dogs which are very excitable when you first arrive but soon calm down, and you can hear the main road, but not much and it goes very quiet at night. One of the best B&Bs we encountered in our tour of the Western and Eastern Capes. Make sure you go to see the ibis colony roosting at night, just around the corner. Amazing.

Room Tip: Try for an end room with views out onto the olive trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSOnthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montagu hotels
0.4 mi away
Airlies Gastehuis
Airlies Gastehuis
#5 of 27 in Montagu
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
In Abundance Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koo Karoo Guest Lodge
Koo Karoo Guest Lodge
#10 of 27 in Montagu
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montagu Springs Resort
Montagu Springs Resort
#2 of 2 in Montagu
89 reviews
28.3 mi away
Sanbona Wildlife Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirihof Olive Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirihof Olive Guest Farm

Property: Mirihof Olive Guest Farm
Address: 3A Longstreet, Montagu 6720, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Montagu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Montagu
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirihof Olive Guest Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing