We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mimosa Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Schoone Oordt Country House(Swellendam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Art Hotel(Barrydale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
201
159
49
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
159
49
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre dinner drinksgarden routewine and dineset mealone nightfour coursessmall hotelno air conditioninggarden roomcape towncourse dinnerlarge roomcold meatsovernight stopfollowing morninglittle gemmain building
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Mimosa Lodge is our home away from home. The hospitality and warmth of everyone made our stay really enjoyable, as always. We have stayed at Mimosa many times and have always been delighted by the personal attention and the brilliant food. Looking forward to our wedding there in September! Thanks Fida once again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Mimosa Lodge is an excellent stopover on the Garden Route. We were upgraded to a garden room which was spacious, clean and furnished in African style. It was also very quiet. The outstanding aspect of our stay was the wonderful dinner we enjoyed that evening. One of the best meals we had in South Africa. Montagu is a quiet pretty little town with some interesting historical buildings.

Room Tip: Try and get a garden room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomric122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a great place to stay to explore the area and vineyards along the garden route. The rooms in the garden are quite something and perfecrly peaceful with a pleasant outlook. Staff are very nice and make you feel welcome. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and it is very safe. Plenty of history attached to the Mimosa as well so you wil enjoy the reading.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredtheTread538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed one night at the Mimosa Lodge. It was adequate. We found the room clean and well equipped except for the fact that there was no air conditioning, only an extremely noisy fan which we had to turn off to get some sleep. This could have been a problem if the weather had been hotter. I also found the bright red bath a bit disturbing. Our room was in the garden with its own seating area, however the cushions on the benches had seen better times and were not clean. On the positive side the staff were extremely polite and went out of their way to remember your names and be helpful. The restaurant was excellent, the chef should be congratulated, one of the nicest meals during our stay in South Africa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

A lovely find in a small town of Montagu. After driving from Cape Town on the R62,
which i must say was a stunning drive.
Mimosa Lodge was very welcoming, we spent just the one night here, A clean and
comfortable room with a spacious bathroom.
We ate in the restaurant, which was top quality, with a good wine list !
The grouds were very well kept, wirh a pleasant pool. the pre dinner canapes were
a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews