We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A generous host!”
Review of Mimosa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“A generous host!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Thank You to Mimosa Lodge and really friendly staff for a stunning room for the night of my visit to Montagu. I have been recommending your accommodation to everyone already. The Muskadel was a lovely touch.My stay was way to short...and so I will simply have to come back!!!

Room Tip: Room was a little chilly but then it was zero degrees outside! Pile on extra blankets in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    141
    44
    25
    6
See reviews for
51
255
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capetown
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Loved the setting..... The service, location and scenery. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They noticed when we were out of site. Breakfast was amazing. Mimosa gave the real feeling of a home... warm, cosy and personal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Lodge provides a convenient and comfortable stay on our way to Cape Town. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious with an excellent breakfast. We ate in the pub opposite which was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RMARTIN949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This guest lodge boasts sheer excellence. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the orchard suite which is country living at its best :) The staff were extremely friendly and the food was delectable (particularly the abundant breakfast buffet). A highly recommended venue!

Room Tip: Try and stay in either the orchard suite or the garden rooms as these seem more modern than the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K5134509876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
's-Gravenwezel, België
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks Fida and Bernard of the personal touch during our stay. The rooms are great and the food is excellent. Nice garden to walk, sit and relax.

I will definitely come back when I am in Montagu.

The wines are very good. Try at least the Hess reserve, a blend of cabernet sauvingon. Malbec. Really nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ggeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed with friends for one night only and although lodge itself, gardens and rooms were outstanding we were disappointed by an overpriced dinner which was nothing like that displayed on the website. Book a garden room as these were enormous and very tastefully decorated with big bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bevis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Lovely little town Montegu, and Mimosa Lodge is a very hospitable place with a fantastic restaurant and a marvellous chef, John! Fida was lovely and I just wished she had had more time to hang around and chat the night we stayed. The hotel layout is like a maze; the rooms were lovely and very cosy. I think the outside areas are a little run down and could do with some investment, but overall it was a great stay and their wines were superb as was their hospitality.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montagu hotels
0.2 mi away
Montagu Country Hotel
Montagu Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in Montagu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montagu Springs Resort
Montagu Springs Resort
#2 of 2 in Montagu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Country House
Vineyard Country House
#3 of 27 in Montagu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlies Gastehuis
Airlies Gastehuis
#5 of 27 in Montagu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
28.0 mi away
Sanbona Wildlife Reserve - Tilney Manor, Dwyka Tented Lodge, Gondwana Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Lodge

Property: Mimosa Lodge
Address: P.O. Box 323 | Church Street, Montagu 6720, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Montagu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montagu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mimosa Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mimosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Montagu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing