We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and quality”

Jingwei International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jingwei International Hotel
Ranked #53 of 219 Hotels in Jingzhou
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value and quality”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights - on the 18th floor, I have stayed here previously too. Same floor and same room. The floor was very quiet, so it was easy to do business conference calls, work on contracts on the pc and rest whenever required. There is sufficient packing space for a long stay. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. The bed was large and comfortable. The hotel reception area is well equipped and quick to book in and check out. The coffee/bar on the lobby floor is also good although, the coffee is quite strong. We had the opportunity to attend the Karaoke/KTV on the 4th floor, they were exceptional with service and the selection of English songs was relatively good. There are plenty of good restuarants offering local dishes and I must admit that even though the restuarants may not look like they cater for good food, I have been delighted at the quality and care that goes into preparing lunches and dinner. A good tip for mainland China, is eat lunch before 2pm, as most restuarants do not serve lunch after this.
In addition, the back plate of my iPhone was cracked. It was replaced in less than an hour. Convenience gets a thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    75
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
955 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here on business and found it to be very good.

The lobby was large and impressive.

Check in process was efficient and the staff could speak reasonably good English.

Room was on the 15th floor and was large and well equipped.

Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning with a reasonable selection for the international tourist.

Efficient check out.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Was on a business trip but luckily had a weekend to spare.

The hotel is good, definitely a 4 star. Rooms are huge and the lobby is impressive too. Walking distance from the main market street and right behind a seemingly beautiful lake.

I had the fortune of a friendly local colleague who took me to real nice (hidden gems) places just 5 min drive from the hotel. The food was good at the hotel and in general in Jingzhou. Do try the hongkong restaurant on the 25th floor. Distance from airport is an unavoidable negative!

Compared to many other 'modern/big' cities, i felt Jingzhou still 'had it'. The weather was great too in November (slight chill + rainy) yup thats how i like it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuravG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. It is a four star hotel.
I could see the river and park from the window. It was very nice view.
The interior is Chinese style. It is gorgeous. No modern.
TV is still CRT.
Breakfast was not many choices for foreigners. No spoon and knife, only chopsticks.
Anyhow, no problem for short-term stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pingisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I only stayed overnight and was in late, but this seemed an OK hotel. It doesn't see too many foreigners I have a feeling, but was OK. The bed was very firm, which I liked, and it seemed very clean, with some amenities.

Breakfast was included for little extra.

There seemed to be a lot of extra nightlife available at the hotel, whether at the KTV nightclub on the 4th floor or the healthclub/sauna on the 5th floor.

I did not try.

They also dropped off some complimentary fruit to me upon checkin. That was nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voondawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jingzhou hotels
2.4 mi away
Wanda Realm Hotel Jingzhou
Wanda Realm Hotel Jingzhou
#1 of 219 in Jingzhou
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Kowloon Hotel
King Kowloon Hotel
#18 of 219 in Jingzhou
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Huatai Hotel
#58 of 219 in Jingzhou
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Jinfeng Huangguan Hotel
#5 of 219 in Jingzhou
1 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jingzhou Hotel (Jingnan Road)
Jingzhou Hotel (Jingnan Road)
#71 of 219 in Jingzhou
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jichu Express Chain Hotel Jingzhou Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jingwei International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jingwei International Hotel

Property: Jingwei International Hotel
Address: No.12 Gongyuan Road, Shashi District, Jingzhou 434000, China
Region: China > Hubei > Jingzhou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 219 Hotels in Jingzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jingwei International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jingwei International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jingwei International Hotel Jingzhou, China - Hubei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing