We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Zhangjiagang! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Zhangjiagang
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Zhangjiagang! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I am really happy to stay here every year while business trip. I stayed in Huafang hotel for 5 nights. Didn't find any problems and have the only positive points:
* nice location
* comfortable large room with excellent light points
* clean and good ventilated bathroom
* perfect service and polite staff
* delicious breakfast for different tastes
* window can be opened in room
* stable WIFI signal

Negative point: can't download Google Mail, cause access forbidden...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory_msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my sixth stay in this hotel. Hotel is very good. Nice property. All rooms are good, clean and big. Location is good. Breakfast is good. Staff is good. But swimming pool is still not working. It is not working for last 8 months. The gym has less equipments. The SPA is good.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed now for the second time in this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and nicely furnished.
In some of the rooms you have your own WiFi router. This allows very good internet access.
The quality of the food is good. You find a good choice of Chinese and Western dishes.
If i have to go there again i will book in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaRe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

My first trip to China I was concerned about spending three weeks without western comforts. I was very pleased with this hotel! My room was very large and quite comfortable. The bed was firm, which I like. Not everyone likes a firm bed, my wife would have thought it too hard. The work area in the room was perfect for me. The internet speeds were amazing, 12mb down and 17mb up. I was able to support clients back in the USA just as if I were home.

There are several restaurants in the hotel. I recommend adding breakfast to your room rate when you check in. This grants you free access to the excellent buffet in the downstairs restaurant opposite the lobby. Breakfast has western style food or Chinese so you get to mix the best of both.

The hotel is within walking distance of the downtown shopping area. To the left of the hotel is a small river with excellent walking paths on both sides.

If you like a room with a view, ask for one on the upper floors. You won't be disappointed!

OK, some here say its not a 5-star hotel. I agree. There are things that are not perfect. But if you are Zhangjiagang this is the place to stay. My room was 600RMB, can't find a place in the US for $100 that is anywhere close to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 17th floor have wired internet access only. Not sure about other floors, but I had frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

As many others in second tier chinese cities, it's a hotel that for western standards would be 4 star being generous.
Price is not bad (I paid 580RMB) but rooms are quite worn, it needs a renovation. There were cigarrette burns on the carpet, and the bathroom could have been cleaner.
There was a lot of movement during all night too: people shouting, doors opening and closing loudly... not very good if you have jet lag or if you are a light sleeper.
It seems though that it's the best option in Zhangjiagang

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here many times on business. The rooms are huge. The bar called True West serves western dishes and has a good selection of imported beer. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

nice hotel but a little dated is in need of a refit to bring it in line with some of the more modern ones nearby

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zhangjiagang hotels
Guomao Hotel
#3 of 132 in Zhangjiagang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Shazhou Hotel
#11 of 132 in Zhangjiagang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myroom Boutique Hotel
#19 of 132 in Zhangjiagang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Zhangjiagang Jiangnan Garden Hot...
#42 of 132 in Zhangjiagang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Downtown
Newstay Vogue Hotel
Newstay Vogue Hotel
#50 of 132 in Zhangjiagang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang

Property: Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang
Address: No.388 Changan Middle Road | Zhangjiagang, Zhangjiagang 215600, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Zhangjiagang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Zhangjiagang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang 5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huafang Jinling International Hotel Zhangjiagang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huafang Jinling International Zhangjiagang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing