We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and have a good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Weifang
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Weifang
Taishan, China
1 review
“very comfortable and have a good service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

the hotel room was very comfortable and clean,I like the bed ,it's very soft .and the staff was very friendly and helpful,they have a good service,in a word it's worth recommend.next time in Weifang i will also choose it.

Room Tip: South to the room can enjoy the scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Weifang, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest: Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive and understand us and hope you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Freezing lobby bar and had to wear coat and hat in the restaurant as it was sooo cold. Food poor both dinner and breakfast and totally disorganised. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me five times the price of a nights stay. Sorry.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PennyCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Weifang, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear guest,thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang.We are very sorry for the uncomfortable air-condition because of municipal administration during your staying in our hotel.We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality.We are improving and promoting our hotel according to Ramada operation standard.Please forgive and understand us and hope you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

the hotel room was nice but there was no hot water.
moreover the breakfast in the morning is very poor.
This RAMADA is in a small tier 3 city andfor theprice of 520 RMB I expected much better accomodation.

Beside these the room was clean and comfortable.
Next time in WEIFANG I will probably look for another place .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank octagonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Weifang, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying in Ramada Plaza Weifang. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We are sorry about the uncomfortable water temperature because of municipal administration. We are appreciate it that you can give us valuable advice and we will take active measure to improve service quality. Hope your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at the Gold Sand for 1 night in July 2012.

How was the English: Reception: Not Much, Everyone else: Almost None - this hotel is in a more provincial part of China, I do not expect much English. I only write this so other Western people will know what to expect.

The Hotel is in the middle of the City and the location is very good. The rooms are top quality - the hotel seems to have been built as a 5* Hotel catering for Western customer but none came so it reverted to being a really good 4* Chinese hotel.

More evidence of what the hotel aspired to be was in the "WESTERN Resturant" which served NO western food at all - in fact even the Room Service Menu had no western food.

For food: The good news is that you can walk out the front door of the hotel and turn left. In around 50m you will find a small Department Store J***something - go down the escalator inside and you will find a full supermarket. This will save you on Mini Bar and feed you. Alternative 2 keep walking past the supermarket to the street corner 100-150m and you will find KFC, Pizza, McDonalds and other options.

Get a room package with Breakfast to save on an expensive meal or go to the supermarket.

All in all I will use this hotel again. The english issue is a challenge but manageable.

Room Tip: There was a problem with my air conditioner - I had an upper room floor and I think the air conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekb070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack H, Manager at Ramada Plaza Weifang, responded to this review, 26 February 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for choosing Ramada Plaza Weifang and giving us valuable advice. We will continue to work hard, and constantly improve the accommodation environment and employees' English level,especially the breakfast quality, make more high quality, comfortable experience for you, thank you very much for your advice again ,Hotel all staff sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weifang hotels
Pullman Weifang Wanda
#1 of 225 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Farrington Hotel
#7 of 225 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Yuanfei Hotel
#8 of 225 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shiji Taihua
Weifang International Financial Tower
Zhongheng Interenational Hotel
#105 of 225 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Shiji Taihua
Weifang Grand Hotel
Weifang Grand Hotel
#93 of 225 in Weifang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Weifang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Weifang

Property: Ramada Plaza Weifang
Address: No.118 Minsheng Road, Weifang 261000, China (Formerly Gold Sand Hotel)
Region: China > Shandong > Weifang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 225 Hotels in Weifang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Weifang 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Plaza Weifang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing