We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price / quality relation”
Review of Farrington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Farrington Hotel
Ranked #7 of 226 Hotels in Weifang
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price / quality relation”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights in Wei fang in this hotel in the "newer" part, so my rating is just applicable for this one (its the staircase shaped building).
Rooms very big, air-con, with balcony. Hotel is located a little bit outside of the city center, not too much action to expect there. Nice is the opposite amusement park. If you dare to ride a Chinese roller coaster, do it :-)
Close to Weichai Power Company.
Breakfast OK, not too luxurious. Staff OK and friendly, moderate English skills. OK for a business trip, price fits teh quality

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    115
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
1
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clean place with option for Western style breakfast. Friendly staff at least trying to communicate in English. Nice outdoor barbecue in summer with view on the quiet amusement park near by. A bit off downtown, so in the evening there are not many options for dinner. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The carpet was dirty, sometimes I though it moves by itself...

Internet was very slow, but free. Plugs were only at the desk. Next to the bed was one of those terminals, that control everything, however you never find the button for light if you need it. Instead most of the time you either lower the temperature of turn off the Do not Disturb.
TV was limited to CNN and I think DW for non-chinese speakers.
Bathroom had only a bathtub.
Breakfast was OK, but also very limited western food.
Service was quite fast.

The overall impression is that the hotel is very old for Chinese standards. 15 years in China is like 50 years in the rest of the world.

Would I stay there again, probably yes, but only because it is close to my customer.

Price was really high for what they offered - RMB 700 is too much, if they had charges 350 it would have been OK.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

There are two bits to this hotel, a 3 star bit and a 5 star bit. We staying the 5 star bit. All in all a good business standard hotel. Not much English spoken but enough to get by. Good and plentiful food. Chinese TV by and large. Comfortable enough rooms. Good value. Helpful staff when we could understand each other.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QC Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Although I wish there are other english language channels aside from BBC. The hotel provides toiletries for use of the hotel guests so one would not have to bring so much in their business travel. The hotel provides free breakfast and it is the traditional Chinese breakfast. The only Western-type selection (in my opinion) is the availability of the toast and jam (aside from eggs). Overall, my stay in this hotel is good and very convenient. I will definitely stay in this hotel for my next visit in Weifang City.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveAquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland, ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2007

traveling to weifang from qingdao takes about two hours by private vehicle and a bit less via public train. weifang appeared to be a farming community that is being transformed quickly intoa commercial manufacturing center due to availability of flat, buildable land. smack in the middle of nowhere and near the entrance to the amusement park is the fuwah hotel, also known in english as the farrington hotel. this hotel rates 5 stars i would imagine in comparison to what else is available in weifang. the breakfast offering is unbelievably broad. it is on par with the best china has to offer. while the television broadcasts from the fuwah did not offer as much as say, shanghai or beijing hotels might offer, having had more than my share of chinese liquor during the evening dinner, video entertainment was not missed as i hit the sack immediately upon returning to my room. the bathrooms are clean and set the standard for better american hotel bathrooms.

  • Liked — great breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank americanled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weifang hotels
Pullman Weifang Wanda
#1 of 226 in Weifang
78 reviews
Ramada Plaza Weifang
#2 of 226 in Weifang
49 reviews
Shiji Taihua
Weifang International Financial Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Grand Hotel
#15 of 226 in Weifang
12 reviews
Baiyi Business Hotel
#56 of 226 in Weifang
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farrington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farrington Hotel

Property: Farrington Hotel
Address: No.168 Fushou East Street, Kuiwen District, Weifang 261061, China
Region: China > Shandong > Weifang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 226 Hotels in Weifang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Farrington Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Farrington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing