We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view and spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
Ranked #2 of 152 Hotels in Chun'an County
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent view and spacious rooms”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The rooms:
I booked two rooms in this hotel, one ocean view and one garden view. Both rooms were extremely clean. The garden view is a joke. There are massive constructions going on when I stayed but even if there aren't any constructions , all the skyscrapers will completely block your sight. On the other hand, the ocean view room does have an excellent view of the lake. There was also fireworks over on the lake side at night when I stayed there. It was probably a celebration of labor day in China. However, the garden view room was way more spacious than the ocean view room. So if you prefer more comfort than the view, garden view rooms would be a better choice.

The Service:
I think the services are topnotch. All the servers that I talked to tried their best to help me and I was really impressed.

The Grounds:
This is where I felt the hotel fell short on. Even though the grounds are beautiful, nothing outdoor was open at all. It was 30 degrees the day I stayed there and I was expecting to hang out by the pool or play some water. Of course I was let down big time on this.

Over all, i feel this Sheraton property is excellent. If their outdoor facilities were to open I would have gave them a 5 stars.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are bigger and more comfortable whereas ocean views have excellent views. Choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Monica_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    63
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton Qiandao hu resort because it was the only pet-friendly resort we could find in China. When we arrived with our German shepherd they wanted to send us straight out the revolving door. However, after checking with management that everything was in order they let us proceed and we had no more problems. Our room was very nice, but the best part was the view - absolutly priceless. The Sheraton is located in the best spot, if you're after the view, better than the Hilton. The food was really good and the staff competent and friendly. Also, the indoor pool, sauna and gym are great. We'll return in summer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkonijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Large hotel, good beds (sweet sleeper standard). good breakfast. service - well, you are
large 25 m indoor pool and a couple outdoor pools. not busy, so not all outdoor pools were open.
way out of shanghai, so english can be a bit tricky. but they try hard.
the area requires good planning so you really can see the nice things.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Went from Shanghai to spend the weekend in a relaxing atmosphere. While the hotel surrounding is meeting this expectation (outdoor pool next to the lake, rooms with lake-view, facilities for kids, etc.), the service is not keeping up to the standards of a five star hotel. Examples for this are: Breakfast with only limited choice and many times, you need to ask the staff to replenish items, running out of cold beer, ... Considering the high price, value for money is not balanced. While the staff is friendly, you walk away with the feeling, that you are training the staff "on the job".

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanW_Sgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chun'an County hotels
6.5 mi away
InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort
InterContinental One Thousand Is...
#1 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Chi...
#3 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
#5 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Hotel
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Ho...
#6 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longting New Century Hotel Qiandao Lake Hangzhou
Longting New Century Hotel Qiand...
#16 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
#11 of 152 in Chun'an County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort

Property: Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
Address: Xin'an North Road, Qiandao Lake Town, Chun'an County 311700, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Chun'an County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chun'an County
#1 Spa Hotel in Chun'an County
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chun'an County
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chun'an County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort. Our ideal location will connect you to a land of lush mountains, crystal clear waters, and exotic caves. From the moment you arrive, you will be treated to gracious Chinese hospitality, thoughtful amenities, and an abundance of activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort China/Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing