We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full relaxation in China” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Chun'an County
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Full relaxation in China”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We met a customer here for dinner and spent the night. It's like an outdoor North America lodge in a very busy China. If you want to get away from people and purely relax, this could be a great choice. Our room rate included a spa. Situated on the lake, interior wood finishings force peace of mind.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaton1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace L, Manager at InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest, please accept our sincere appreciation for your comments sharing. We’ll keep working hard on attention to details. And we are looking forward to your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    55
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
26
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Awesome surrounding, a peninsula of its own that is far away from the city!

Great rooms with great views.
Great food at the restaurant.

And just so much to do here.
Swimming, table tennis, gym, cycling, karting, boating in summer, or even picking oranges...

The only thing i can't stand is the staff uniform, I understand the intentions to look unique and personal. But it just ends up funny and unprofessional to me.

Anyway I would still love to go back again with family next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace L, Manager at InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest, please accept our sincere appreciation for your comments sharing. We’ll keep working hard on attention to details. And we are looking forward to your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

What a beautiful place this is, it's an easy 2 hour drive south of Hangzhou. The check-in and check-out was a breeze, great to see the senior management in the lobby especially over a weekend! The rooms are clean and spacious, the view from the small balcony was amazing, the only minor thing was the minibar, not much choice for a 5-star resort. Breakfast was extremely busy and we had to wait for a table, but the options and quality of breakfast was very good. I will definitely return and thoroughly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Must get a lake view, garden view does not compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qualitycontroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace L, Manager at InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest, please accept our sincere appreciation for your comments sharing. We’ll keep working hard on attention to details. And we are looking forward to your stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked two nights in this quiet resort. The lobby was spacious and gorgeous, lake is just outside window. We have three girls to share one room so the bed was not such big. Front desk upgraded us to lake view room, which was really peaceful and relaxing. Since the hotel is located in remote area so there's no option for outside meals. Breakfast is so so, just the same as other five star hotels. We spent most of the time in hotel such as swimming, doing SPA and taking pictures. Will come back next time, the lake view is super!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lit_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

1. Great location for those seeking quiet and green environs

2. Super rooms and facilities - not only the basic room infra but also cycles , kayaks , swimming pool were all good

3. Very helpful staff

4. Good food though expensive

5. Fantastic views

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdhral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A beautiful new hotel, with some kinks to work out, but not unexpected in a new hotel. The decor is standard fare, grand, large, and beautiful, but a bit lacking in charm. The grounds are immaculately maintained. We used the outdoor pools, but because it was a bit drizzly at times, the outdoor area was not staffed, and the hottub was not on. They directed us to the indoor pool, which was crazy busy. The grounds in front of the hotel wander a bit, but we discovered no other exterior door was open except the one by the cafe - not good when you have to walk all the way back and then through the hotel to get to your room. I suppose its good for safety, tho.

There is a walking path that leads to lots of walkable trails and paths along the lake. There was a nice paved pirate road with little traffic for bike riding (I saw people on rented bikes, but I didn't see where those were rented from). Also paths along the hill next to the lake to see a cave, a tomb, forest, and some outlooks. Lots of possibilities for walking. There is an ATV center over there too.

In the summer, when its nit raining, I imagine they open up the outdoor BBQ/patio area - seemed like a nice peaceful spot to get a drink and take in the views of the lake. Wasn't open when we were there, even when there was sunshine and a full hotel and warm weather, so I'm not sure when they open it.

There is also a nice beach area with a lighthouse next to it you can go up in. It's a short walk along the path around the beach. Rocky along the waterline, but they had brought in some sand for a couple sandy patches for kids to play in. Again, not staffed while I was there.

All in all, a beautiful place for a long weekend stay, with lots to do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sere74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a family trip to Qiandaohu IC last weekend. The hotel is wonderful! Environment is perfect and activities are plenty. Food is very expensive so that we recommend eating outside. Most staffs are very friendly and helpful. Only one that is not perfect: we bookd a family package for 2 adults and 1 child with breakfast for 3, access to excutive lounge and free extra bed. However we were asked to pay for our kid no matter for breakfast, lounge and the extra bed! Certainly we explained to the staffs all those above had been included in our package and did not pay more. It is better to check customers' reservation conditions before asking them to pay. Anyway, it was a wonderful stay and we hope we could come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelvinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chun'an County hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake China
Hilton Hangzhou Qiandao Lake Chi...
#2 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.8 mi away
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
Narada Qiandao Lake Resort
#5 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.5 mi away
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Hotel
Qiandao Lake Greentown Resort Ho...
#6 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
Sheraton Qiandao Lake Resort
#3 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
7.2 mi away
New Century Resort Qiandao Lake Hangzhou
New Century Resort Qiandao Lake ...
#4 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
Holiday Inn Thousand Island Lake
#7 of 153 in Chun'an County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort

Property: InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort
Address: Qiandaohu Country Club Pingsha, Chun'an County 311700, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Chun'an County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chun'an County
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chun'an County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental 1000 Island Lake Resort
Intercontinental One Thousand Island Lake Hotel Hangzhou
InterContinental One Thousand Island Lake Resort China/Zhejiang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing