We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private Penang Full Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Penang Hill(Fast Lane)
3

Book in advance
from
£255.04
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tropical Fruit Farm
from £255.04
More Info
from £63.28
More Info
from £48.98
More Info
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
211
235
111
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
235
111
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice fruit platter tour guide plants honey shop orchard types oil grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Had a surprisingly enjoyable time at the farm. The tour guide was very attentive and gave great explanation on the different type of fruit trees available. At the end of the tour, we were given a fruit buffet with fruit juice too. Definitely worth the trip here.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mrs_Bojangles_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The tour was about 15/20 mins, followed by a gift shop where you are given samples of tea and coffee, in the hope you may purchase some. Tour was basically walking around the farm with the guide pointing out the trees with some brief information about the fruits. The fruit buffet at the end was okay, nothing outstanding, there were some different fruits (around 10), but not a huge range. There is a beautiful hidden waterfall nearby which we were unaware of, the Uber driver offered to take us there to check it out as well as the nearby dam, very nice scenery. Despite other reviews saying some people were stranded there without a taxi as uber drivers don't come that far out, we had no problem getting an Uber back to our hotel in George town.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Rafiur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much for your support and as the weather has not been favourable lots of fruit trees are not bearing fruit otherwise you will see not less than 20 different fruits at the buffet table, so sorry and hope to be able to serve you better on your next trip.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The fruit farm is quite a production. You get bussed to the top and given a very brief tour showing you plenty of different tropical fruits. Then off to the shop and after that an ok fruit buffet (though nothing you wouldn't find in any local market) and a juice before catching a van down again.

Either have a car waiting or take the bus. No wifi or local taxis.

If you're expecting a massive educational experience or anything about growing, farming or propagating then you'll be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Matvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi thanks for your comment and for your information our guide usually will let you know the nutritional value and when ask only will they explain to you the mathod of planting.sorry about it and hope to see you again so that we will be of help to you.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The tropical fruit farm is a very fun place to go to when the weather is nice. There's a guide that shows us around the place explaining to us about each fruit in detail. After that they take you to a buffet with different fruits and smoothies for free. Me and my family really enjoyed our time there.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 259ahmadq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EKQuah, Owner at Tropical Fruit Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your support and please share it with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

the farm is big with wide range of fruits. the tour guide is informative & friendly. we like him as he won't push us to buy their farm products in their shop.
the ticket include a free juice (decide yourselves what kind of juice you want, even mix, as long as the fruits available, ice / no ice, sugar / no sugar, whatever you like) with unlimited flow of fruits.
very refreshing especially under the hot weather in Penang

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ESY222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews