We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stunning sea views
En suite
relax around the pool
The beach scene at sunset
The beach across the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loren L
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location with great views”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a beautiful apartment, with stunning views, within walking distance to everything. Bus stop out the front door that can get you to Georgetown easily. Great shopping, great restaurants and a very historic town. Very enjoyable location.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Great guests and we very much enjoyed hosting your stay. Cheers and regards Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillipink
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

With 3 friends we stayed in Susie T's 16th floor 2 bedroom apartments at Sri Sayang, A great choice as each apartment had all we needed to feel comfortable and at home. Susie is an excellent manager, met us on site left fruit and tea and coffee supplies, even took me to the doctor when I was sick!
A very convenient location close to the night markets, massage places, bus stops out the front for both the Hop on Hop off and the local bus into Georgetown. A small shop for basic supplies and a cafe with limited but tasty all day food options was a bonus so I didn't need to leave the complex when unwell.
Staying in the units was a great option to a week in a resort/hotel, so much nicer to have more than just a bedroom, at a better price and the option to do as much or as little food preparation as desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amount of personal space, much better than one room.
Liked least: remembering to turn on the hot water heater before using the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you found your stay and the suite to be so comfortable. I do try to ensure that my guests feel at home in my suites and it was so nice to read that I have succeeded in this. Next time please stay longer than 1 week. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to prepare this review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in this suite so much. It was indeed my pleasure meeting you and I would of course be delighted to see you back at any time. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease and location, bus stop out front
Liked least: rain..bugs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you found the whole experience and the apartment " great". Would be delighted if you did in fact return and trust that next time the rain stays away! Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position,price,hosts
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thank you for your very positive remarks and for being such good guests. We look very much forward to welcoming you back on the dates you have reserved in 2014. The fact that you have requested the same suite again speaks volumes. Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying in this suite for the 6 weeks. This is indeed my latest acquisition and I am so glad that you enjoyed the unit so much. I must admit that I also enjoyed meeting you and look forward to welcoming you back again in 2014 ... but please do book early to avoid disappointment !!! Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kent
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern & clean apartment
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Being the first guests in that newly refurbished suite it was very comforting to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. See you again and again!! Cheers Susie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;