We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazyboys Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazyboys Travelodge
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Truly a fantastic place to stay. The owner and his family will go out of his way to make sure everything is perfect during your stay - and this attitude seems to be carry on throughout other guests making for a very social environment. The Wifi works well, the AC is cold, and there's a free laundry machine and clotheslines, and a ten second walk to all of the action in Batu Ferringhi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    26
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
32
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

One of the best hostel I stayed on, and I stayed on a many hostels! When me and My friend were checking in on lazyboys we had'nt booked anything... And there was à problem, it was fullbooked the first night... But on lazyboys theres no. Problem so They helped us so we had a place to stay our first night in penang til we got our on room... From the first time I feelt like home, a fresh hostel were you Could spend the hole day just beeing without a problem. The best and friendliest staff ever, without them it wouldnt be this good on lazyboys, we all who stayed there were like a big familly! And the best, free pizza in the middel of the night, thanks!!! :D Miss lazyboys alooot, but one day I'll be back! //Petronella

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank PetronellaG_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Amazing place for backpackers . I went there with bunch of my backpackers friends and we had so much fun . The owner is very nice dude and other guests were amazing people . I had room with ac and queen size bed with bathroom . Very clean and cheap . Best place for backpackers in Pinang for sure

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
30 Thank Moose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very homefriendly and highly recommended by me, always greet you with a smile and you can keep your own things in the fridge! 2 minutes from the beach, good beeds, and good sound room. If you play an insturment you should go here, play the guitarr all day long and just chill out, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Brorsan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed at Lazyboys for 4 days and i will go there again!
The staff welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like home, i didnt even think about staying somewhere else :D
They have all a traveller needs(laundry, WIFI etc),and the staff is helpful. Rooms are clean, showers and toilets are clean.

Definitely a place worth 5/5!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Simoharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Näsby, Kronobergs Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

very nice rooms, good prices and the best people. feels like family :) we came early a morning and they woke upp and gave us a room to sleep in and took care of us! very cozy with all the hammocks and you can also cook your own food it you like to! and it's very cloose to the beach, restaurants and shopping. love this place and the owners are really the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank miaullevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The first time i only planned to stay here for 2-days but from 2-days becomes 2 months, This is the only place i feel like home, room and toilet are clean.. WIFI, PC, kitchen, fridge, and laundry provided FREE!!.. i don't see other guest house here in batu ferringhi provide all this for free. The location is perfect very close to the beach, 24 hour mini-market and several places to eat both western and local.. and the guy in charge name Ezan and his family are the nicest people i met in Penang, super friendly, very helpful and always trying their best to make everyone that stays here happy... This is the only best place to stay in Batu Ferringhi

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Shafiq_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.0 mi away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
#1 of 7 in Tanjung Bungah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazyboys Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazyboys Travelodge

Property: Lazyboys Travelodge
Address: 392 Jalan Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Batu Ferringhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE COOLEST LODGING IN PENANG! we are located in the middle of Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Only 2 min. walk to the beach Brand new hostel built in traditional and modern style, partly with atapp roof.Kind of home stay, you can cook your own meal anytime plus here is free usage of computer desk and washing machine, private music room with full equipment, (day time only). Among best pricing in Batu Ferringhi. Always clean and fresh as it's brand new and we also offer lots of activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazyboys Travelodge Penang, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing