We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, friendly owner”
Review of Andrew's Kampung

Andrew's Kampung
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Andrew's Kampung close on every Tuesday. Many thanks.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We had amazing experience at this casual restaurant. food is lovely, great service and loads of Chinese and Malaysian choices. Not easy to find as it is located on the second floor above the bank, look for a banner AnDrews Kampung.
If you don't like spicy food I would advise to say No Spicy rather than Mild.
Fried ice creams are great dessert.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Paula_CWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 921 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Andrew's was fabulous. Great range on the menu, very friendly service from Andrew and his team. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. I'd certainly go back again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Fab, Andrew's is an experience!
Good food, great prices, you get served by him and HIS mum in person, whilst you feel like you are sat in a multi storey car park at 30'C.

No poorly tummies give it a go!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank BlytheFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

When you travel and eat Western food, it's hard to get vegetables in your diet - that's where Chinese food is great because you can have your veggies, protein and rice/noodles. Service was really friendly, it wasn't very crowded when we went for lunch and dinner, food was good at ok prices, good for families. Just want you want for a simple Chinese meal.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nolita230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We dined at Andrews Kampung on 3 occasions and we had excellent service and fantastic food every time. The choice of food was very good , from Asian to western , all cooked very well and served by a most hospitable staff.Recommend booking as it is very popular and Andrew has no objection to you taking your own wine. It is a bit hard to find , it is located on the second floor of Eden Parade , take the lift to second floor and follow the sign. You will not be disappointed.
You can also order half serves of most dishes so you can try a lot of different meals for a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 130vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Andrew's Kampung also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to Andrew's Kampung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.