We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:30
Save
Review Highlights
Reliable and friendly

We used Ocean Jupiter to arrange pick up from the airport to our apartment in Batu Ferringhi... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A5186EAneilt
On the road

We took the free and easy package - had our ideas of sightseeing! Our driver, Dennis, then tailored... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Simoneoutnabout
via mobile
Read all 375 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Batu Ferringhi
from US$13.10
More Info
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
297
54
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
54
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour airport transfer penang hill tour company friendly driver per hour safe driver local knowledge always on time orangutan island fantastic service bukit merah penang airport places of interest street art private tour these guys
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Superb airport transfer with ocean Jupiter,we had missed a flight into Penang which meant missing our pre arranged transfer so I rang their office out of courtesy whilst still in KL explained the situation to the friendly chap in their booking office,without any fuss was rebooked for a later transfer no extra charges involved (take note Malaysia Air)lines)
The driver (sorry forgot name) was very friendly and pointed out different landmarks and places that may be of interest on our trip,he seemed fully aware that we were tired from long days traveling so didn’t talk continuously like some drivers I’ve encountered in the past .
I would 100% recommend Ocean Jupiter as an airport transfer but check out the website as they do tours as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank natchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Very reliable & professional service.
Driver was waiting at airport even though flight was delayed.
Local taxi may be about 10% cheaper, but booking this was hassle free.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MUDs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

My husband and I had a one day visit to Penang whilst on a cruise. After reading the glowing reviews for Ocean Jupiter I decided to email them regarding a private tour for the day. Their response was quick and they were happy to tailor the tour to what we wanted to see and do. Due to their professionalism and very reasonable price we booked them and requested Yasin based on the positive feedback he had received on line.
Yasin was waiting for us as soon as we disembarked our ship and was professional, friendly, very good at his job and his English is excellent. Yasin took us to the numerous places we requested and also made some additional suggestions of interest. We were shown all of the many wonderful sights of Penang including some local delicacies and never felt rushed as Yasin always waited patiently for us.
My husband and I spent 12 hours on this tour and could have spent longer based on how enjoyable and informative it was. If in Penang I highly recommend using Ocean Jupiter - their professionalism and service is amazing!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 43naomi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Our first trip to penang so we booked a free and easy car hire for 2 days with driver GARY! Best driver / guide you can ask for; Knowledgeable, fluent in languages (English, Mandarin, Hokkien) which makes us very comfortable. Always punctual and communicative and goes the extra mile to make us happy. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this driver to anyone. Well done!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Clair_T-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our group of 9 friends just came back from a most satisfying self-planned Penang durian farm/foods/heritage trip. This unique and most satisfying experience would not be possible without the help of Ocean Jupiter’s manager, Mr Steven Yeap, and One of his top rated driver, Hafiz.

We needed Steven to help contact the durian farm to ascertain availability of durians for fine-tuning our tight two-day-one night Penang trip and he obliged. He also provided us a van with a very friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, and safe driver, Hafiz.

We had booked our favorite foods at a Nonya Restaurant for lunch n despite making the booking more than one month ago and reaching the restaurant on time, we were told the restaurant did not hv our booking n without my reserved favorite dishes. Hafiz saved the day by quickly recommending a much much better Nonya restaurant and calling to book a table for us. We had a very satisfying lunch with great tasting dishes, all thanks to Hafiz.

Hafiz has done many other things that enhanced our good trip n made it excellent. I did not remember the name of the Superb Nonya Restaurant, as worry not, just ask Hafiz.

We sincerely thank both of them, Steven and Hafiz for our memorable Penang trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews