We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #10 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our group rented the lower apartment of the beach side building. It's a great value for the dollar. We spent time in the hammocks on the porch overlooking the beach and watched the stars from the beach chairs. The stove was having issues when we arrived but Catherine, the caretaker, ensured it was quickly resolved. If you want to unplug, relax, and adjust to the local speed of life, this is a perfect place. The girls walked a couple of houses down the beach one afternoon and bought fresh fish from the local fisherman who had just returned from an overnight on the outlying cays. We had fresh coconut water to go with breakfast and the local grocery store has most of the things you need. Plan to buy drinking water - the store has 5 gallon jugs and here is a pump in the apartment. The expats and local residents were all friendly and helpful, flashing quick smiles and waves. The local restaurants we tried were all very good and it was nice to slip into their world and be welcomed for a few days. Kudos to lovely Catherine and her staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WingsnSails66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    35
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
85
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We reserved the cabana on the beach and couldn't have been happier. We got to wake up and swim in the Caribbean Sea each morning. The bikes were the perfect way to get into town. We did rent a car to take day trips and drive into town at night; if you drive, be aware that the roads are pretty bad (lots of potholes and sharp rocks). Catherine and Jeanette were friendly and helpful. The price was well within our budget. Keep in mind the cabana doesn't have a/c, so it can get a little stuffy at night. However, there were four fans that we found cooled it down pretty well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mkennedy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in one of the apartments and it had a great view and was reasonably priced. The owner was kind and helpful and very accessible. The beach yard is also adorable and nicely kept up. The location makes walking in town easy. Plus you can borrow bikes for free! The new restaurant right by the place is also very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megancharity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hopkins might not be everyone top destination, but it's a nice place to get used to belize's lifestyle and rythm. All seasons run by a german couple gives you the right feeling from the start. make sure to get one of the beachside apartments with a fantastic view of the ocean, a lovely breeze at night and some good hammocks for hanging around. Nearby are some nice restaurants and Regina and {Peer can hook you up with Patrick for some nice trips on the sea.

Room Tip: go for the beachfront appartments !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have been blessed and fortunate to have spent 6 summers in the village of Hopkins with Ingrid and at the All Seasons Guest House. Ive always requested the Bamboo room and have embraced the Sun Rise from the window. More important, the comfort and safety that is offered is a factor that compliments the availability of A/C, hot water, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The guest house located at the southern end of the village but is within close walking distance to the center. I have enjoyed the hospitality to the extend that I have made reservations for the Bamboo Room for 2014 which is currently reserved for Scuba Dives. So pack your fins and sun screen and certainly sun glasses and plan to log some hammock RR.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJefe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

3 couples stayed in the beach house apartments which were literally right on the beach. We rented the downstairs unit and one if the two floor apartments. The bonus was the AC in the lower floor bedrooms, a definite luxury as its pretty hot and humid on the beach. Thankfully, we had a steady and strong breeze the entire time we were there, which kept the sand fleas and Mosquitos at bay. The beach itself is pretty dirty, though we were there right after a tropical depression, which meant that all the silt (and trash) from the Sittee river was dumped into the ocean literally around the corner from the location. Not the fault of All Seasons by any means! (Once we got out to the reef on a snorkeling/fishing adventure with Noawell's outfit, we got to experience the crystal clear blue waters.)
But the worker that Ingrid has came every morning except one (we stayed 5 days) and raked the entire beach, which made it very pleasant. We enjoyed lounging in the chairs under the coconut trees but be forewarned- they are quite weathered and 1 or 2 were already broken but there were still enough chairs for all 6 of us.
The kitchen is pretty sparsely furnished, which was ok for us as we wanted to experience the village and also the Garifuna culture, and ate most of our meals out (be SURE to try Innie's restaurant as they serve the most wonderful Hudutu and Bondiga, authentic Garifunian cuisine). It was well equipped for the basic breakfasts of fruit, cereal, yogurt, and of course- coffee!
Ingrid was EXTREMELY helpful in insuring all our questions were answered long before we arrived, and the couple that assists her- Regina and Peer- are two of the nicest, most wonderful people one would hope to meet. They also run Frog's Point restaurant next door, and Peer cooks a mean breakfast which helps, after playing a little too hard (at their restaurant- it was worth it!).
Overall, we had a marvelously relaxed vacation. There is only one negative factor but one I assume would be difficult to control and that was the bugs inside the house. We encountered sugar ants and small roaches but they were not overly prolific. The streets are filed with the smells of mangos, some of which were rotting, so we assumed the presence of the insects was due to this. But this was the ONLY thing that was negative.
We also loved the little children that would come every afternoon after school offering us fresh-made treats like empanadas, coconut bread, and meat pies.
If you want to stay in a resort-type atmosphere, this place is not for you- but if you are looking to spend time in Hopkins village itself, the location can't be beat. And the people of Hopkins Village are beautiful, welcoming, and it is probably the safest village along the coast; the residents want to insure their source of income (tourist dollars) is protected and as such, it's extremely safe. And everyone is so friendly.
We hope to return and will definitely consider All Seasons again as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaTysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We loved Hopkins and Ingrid's guest house so much we came back a year later to do it all over again. Ingrid is a wonderful hostess. She lives in an apt. on top of the guest house so she is always available if you need help (or even if you just need a favor). The location is perfect- right across from the beach. The water is quite warm (almost too warm for serious swimming but great for lounging around). Hopkins is a fascinating place, unlike anywhere we had been before. The people were friendly. You must try the local cuisine!
The one drawback (to me) was the heat. Hopkins gets very hot at midday. Better take a siesta than walk around. But with the beach so close, it wasn't really a problem.
In the afternoon, after school, the kids come around with home made pastries to sell (made by their mothers). Tina (just up the street from the guest house) makes some nice take out snacks and meals. It's a great vacation for families as there are lots of places nearby to explore (try the tubing!!!!). We had a great time.

Room Tip: We rented the apt on the bottom floor of the house facing the beach. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bufafelionowala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
1.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
79 reviews
16.7 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#3 of 20 in Hopkins
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
810 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Property: All Seasons Guest House
Address: South Rd., Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the gorgeous beaches and blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, All Seasons Guest House, Beach Rooms and Cabanas are located on the south side of Hopkins Village, Belize. We are known for our friendly, personal and relaxing atmosphere. All Seasons has 4 rooms in the main house, set amongst tropical gardens and a casual outdoor seating and grill area. Also, located directly next door to our courtyard, we have three free-standing cabanas that catch the gentle ocean breezes and you can enjoy the view of the Caribbean Sea. Named after Famous Belizian national parks that are located nearby, these cabanas are: The Mayflower, The Bocawina and the Blue Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Hopkins
All Seasons Guest House Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing