We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #11 of 19 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first visit to the town of Hopkins and stayed at All Seasons. We were a bit worried at first, as there was a very large wedding reception going on next door and it was really loud. They did warn us as soon as we checked in that it may be going on well into the night. We didnt mind, we were beat tired and probably could have slept thru anything at that point. But luckily the party did break up around 9pm....respectable enough! We stayed in the Bamboo Room and it suited us perfectly - one queen bed and a futon for the kids. We liked having the mini-fridge for our drinks! The hosts were very friendly and helpful (I'm sorry, I am HORRIBLE at names!). I understand the owner had passed away in a car crash and her friends are running the guest house in the interim. Even though they are not there 100% of the time, as they do have jobs of their own, i think they were doing an excellent job with the place! Beach towels, sunscreen, bug spray & a water tank to fill up your bottles are available in the common area. If I hadnt dropped my phone in the sea, I'd have loads of pics to upload! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndiMcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    34
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
85
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We only stayed 1 night because of time restraints but would have loved to stay longer. Reba and Annette were amazing hosts full of information and stories. Our room was one of the nicest we stayed in, in all of Belize. The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and everything was very well kept. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed four nights in April 2014 on a grand tour of Belize. We stayed in the largest of the suites in the main building, the Orchid Room and it was really great. Large and airy. Good bed and bathroom. Very clean and very private. The building is along the road between Sittee and Hopkins but there is a large garden/courtyard in front that blocks almost all road noise. It was pretty hot in Hopkins and we paid for use of the AC on two of the four nights. It was unusual to pay for the AC ($10US/ngt) but actually, having the option to use it or not was pretty smart. We were at other places where the AC was part of the price but they discouraged its use (high energy costs). Reva, the manager was great. Very friendly. Nice to chat with. One improvement might be the addition of TV in the room. I know we're supposed to get away from such things but it is kind of nice to just veg out in the evening. My wife was sick for two days in Hopkins (picked up something in Punta Gorda) and a TV would have been a comfort to her. (For some reason the picture in the ad is not a picture of the guesthouse itself. Kind of confusing. The picture is actually some distance away nearer to Sittee.)

Room Tip: Orchid room was great. Well worth the extra couple of bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
listowel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed a week at All Seasons. Reva, our real estate agent, is currently helping manage the place as Ingrid was a dear friend of hers. Running a resort is never easy but Reva and her team are doing a great job! We stayed in the Bamboo room- great room- but asked to move after 2 nights because the neighbour's dog cried and barked all night. This isn't All Season's fault at all.
Moved to the Blue Hole and it was significantly quieter. It had a delightful porch for watching the town activities and ocean.
Thanks to Reva and her team for keeping these guest houses going.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Two couples stayed at the Boca Wina Cabana for 3 weeks starting January 24. The cabana was clean and very suited to two couples with the two rear bedrooms (one larger than the other) separated in the back by the common bathroom. The front part consisted of an open area living-room and kitchen. The kitchen had a gas (butane) stove and good size fridge. This was one of three cabanas next to each other. We were in the middle one.
The staff was very helpful in getting us what we needed and helping with anything else that was missing. (Thank you Reva, Annette, Catherine, Christina and Lorenzo!)
Ways this facility could improve;
1. the kitchen was not as well stocked as it could have been. We needed to buy several items including a kettle, a cutting board, an ice cream scoop. We needed a small coffee table for sitting on the outdoor deck which was promptly supplied when asked for (Thanks Lorenzo!). The utensils were of very low quality but passable.
2. The facility is directly in front of the main unpaved road (the beach is about 200 meters past the road) so there can be road noise and dust. This was not so much a negative for us as we enjoyed watching the comings and goings of the local people many of whom would wave to us.
3. There could be a lot of dog barking in the night. This seemed to be intermittent with some very quiet nights and other nights with substantial barking.
4. Be patient when waiting for the hot water to come. I can take a good 5-10 minutes.
5. The BBQ was available to guests but didn't function well. Would barely heat up.

All in all though, this was a very pleasant place to stay during our sojourn in Belize.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The All Seasons Guest House in Hopkins Bay is a cozy well kept facility with friendly staff. The rates were very reasonable considering it wasn't oceanfront. The cabana I stayed in was set up for extended stays with all the items necessary to prepare meals etc.....restaurants & grocery shopping are nearby.
I would recommend having ones own transportation due to the area being spread along the coast line. If you want peace & quiet this definitely fits the bill.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 7695mechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights at all Seasons the first 2 across the street from the beach then on the beach the last 3, We enjoyed our place on the beach the best of course. Everyone was very friendly and the rooms very clean. They were very helpful.We went to Hopkins in hope of moving there and we found a place! the location was perfect for us. Right across the street was a great resaurant called Frogs leap Great food and the owners were so friendly! Can't wait to get back and see everyone!

Room Tip: We loved the Beya it was upstairs and the view of the ocean and the breeze was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hopkins hotels
1.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#7 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#2 of 19 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Property: All Seasons Guest House
Address: Southern Rd | Hopkins Village, Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the gorgeous beaches and blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, All Seasons Guest House, Beach Rooms and Cabanas are located on the south side of Hopkins Village, Belize. We are known for our friendly, personal and relaxing atmosphere. All Seasons has 4 rooms in the main house, set amongst tropical gardens and a casual outdoor seating and grill area. Also, located directly next door to our courtyard, we have three free-standing cabanas that catch the gentle ocean breezes and you can enjoy the view of the Caribbean Sea. Named after Famous Belizian national parks that are located nearby, these cabanas are: The Mayflower, The Bocawina and the Blue Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Hopkins
All Seasons Guest House Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing