We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry but really quite average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
All Seasons Guest House
Ranked #11 of 20 Hopkins B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hey everyone, sorry to be a party pooper but we found this place to be quite average and in fact based the raving reviews booked 4 nights but fled after one sleepless night. Roosters crowing and dogs barking all night. The room itself was quite old and weathered and honestly the location just isn't that great. I'm not sure what all the fuss is about - perhaps we didn't the time to get to know the proprietor but we didn't go to Belize for that. We went for a peaceful vacation away from the maddening crowds of the city but we had to look elsewhere for a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torontoeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for All Seasons Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

All season is simply a good choice to stay in Hopkins. Perfect rooms, friendly stuff. Reva and Anett are doing everything to make your stay happy. They rooms are unique and all have a special theme. We love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 576Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the All Seasons for 3 nights and wish we could've stayed longer! We stayed in the Bamboo room which was very reasonably priced. We paid for a/c, though found that we probably could have managed without it. The room was very clean and was refreshed each day. We met some friends who were staying in the Orchid room which was also beautiful and clean. I don't believe I saw a sign of any bug in the room. The courtyard is fantastic! We spent some time lounging in the hammocks and visiting with new friends there. The beach across the street is fantastic. No sea-grass and we didn't have any problems with sand fleas. It gets fairly deep and you are able to swim. Hokpins was our favorite place during our stay in Belize, which included San Ignacio and Caye Caulker. If you are in Hopkins, you must eat at Tina's!! As you come in to Hopkins you go left (instead of right towards All Seasons). Her food is delicious and server Josh is hilarious! Be sure to visit Matt and the Treetop Bar at the Funky Dodo Hostel (study up on the NBA first). (FYI it takes 2-3 hours to drive from Belize city)

Room Tip: The Bamboo room was perfect and very private.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first visit to the town of Hopkins and stayed at All Seasons. We were a bit worried at first, as there was a very large wedding reception going on next door and it was really loud. They did warn us as soon as we checked in that it may be going on well into the night. We didnt mind, we were beat tired and probably could have slept thru anything at that point. But luckily the party did break up around 9pm....respectable enough! We stayed in the Bamboo Room and it suited us perfectly - one queen bed and a futon for the kids. We liked having the mini-fridge for our drinks! The hosts were very friendly and helpful (I'm sorry, I am HORRIBLE at names!). I understand the owner had passed away in a car crash and her friends are running the guest house in the interim. Even though they are not there 100% of the time, as they do have jobs of their own, i think they were doing an excellent job with the place! Beach towels, sunscreen, bug spray & a water tank to fill up your bottles are available in the common area. If I hadnt dropped my phone in the sea, I'd have loads of pics to upload! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiMcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We only stayed 1 night because of time restraints but would have loved to stay longer. Reba and Annette were amazing hosts full of information and stories. Our room was one of the nicest we stayed in, in all of Belize. The room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and everything was very well kept. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed four nights in April 2014 on a grand tour of Belize. We stayed in the largest of the suites in the main building, the Orchid Room and it was really great. Large and airy. Good bed and bathroom. Very clean and very private. The building is along the road between Sittee and Hopkins but there is a large garden/courtyard in front that blocks almost all road noise. It was pretty hot in Hopkins and we paid for use of the AC on two of the four nights. It was unusual to pay for the AC ($10US/ngt) but actually, having the option to use it or not was pretty smart. We were at other places where the AC was part of the price but they discouraged its use (high energy costs). Reva, the manager was great. Very friendly. Nice to chat with. One improvement might be the addition of TV in the room. I know we're supposed to get away from such things but it is kind of nice to just veg out in the evening. My wife was sick for two days in Hopkins (picked up something in Punta Gorda) and a TV would have been a comfort to her. (For some reason the picture in the ad is not a picture of the guesthouse itself. Kind of confusing. The picture is actually some distance away nearer to Sittee.)

Room Tip: Orchid room was great. Well worth the extra couple of bucks.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed a week at All Seasons. Reva, our real estate agent, is currently helping manage the place as Ingrid was a dear friend of hers. Running a resort is never easy but Reva and her team are doing a great job! We stayed in the Bamboo room- great room- but asked to move after 2 nights because the neighbour's dog cried and barked all night. This isn't All Season's fault at all.
Moved to the Blue Hole and it was significantly quieter. It had a delightful porch for watching the town activities and ocean.
Thanks to Reva and her team for keeping these guest houses going.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
1.1 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
300 reviews
16.7 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
643 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#1 of 20 in Hopkins
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Almond Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Shores Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Guest House

Address: South Rd., Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Hopkins
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the gorgeous beaches and blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, All Seasons Guest House, Beach Rooms and Cabanas are located on the south side of Hopkins Village, Belize. We are known for our friendly, personal and relaxing atmosphere. All Seasons has 4 rooms in the main house, set amongst tropical gardens and a casual outdoor seating and grill area. Also, located directly next door to our courtyard, we have three free-standing cabanas that catch the gentle ocean breezes and you can enjoy the view of the Caribbean Sea. Named after Famous Belizian national parks that are located nearby, these cabanas are: The Mayflower, The Bocawina and the Blue Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your All Seasons Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Guest House Hotel Hopkins
All Seasons Guest House Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing