We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing, fun vacation in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Big House The Big House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Big House
The Big House
Beach
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
The Big House
Beach Volleyball
The Little House
The Little House
The Little House
The Little House
The Beach
Hibiscus House
Hibiscus House
Hibiscus House
Closet
Hibiscus House
Beach Bed
Royal Belize Private Island
The Grand Palapa
Aerial Shot
Sea Wall Walk
Natural Swimming Pool
Bridge Gazebo
Sunset
Walk from Lands End
Hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Hopkins, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary M
1 review
“relaxing, fun vacation in paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful island and amazing staff. Great for families with kids and couples alike. Delicious meals.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

When I booked the trip to Royal Belize several months ago I was nervous...it's a pricey vacation...will we be bored on an island with no tv or museums to visit...will we all get along on such a small island? Well, I can tell you most assuredly that it was worth it and that my fears were for naught. From the moment we boarded our helicopters (a VERY expensive transfer option but do it on the way in and go over the blue hole, it's worth it) to the moment we hit the Belize City airport on our way home it was perfection (okay, near perfection, there were a few issues with toilets and not great water pressure in the showers). 10 of us came, three couples, and four solo women who shared rooms, some of us were friends, some were family, but by the end I think we all felt that we were all a family and had shared a unique experience that will likely never be equaled. The beds are amazingly comfy. The rooms are very large and all have fantastic views. The two single villas are on opposite sides of the island and afford great privacy and amazing views. The largest has the sunrise, the 2nd largest has the sunset. There is no excuse for boredom, there is so much to do even though the thing I was looking forward to (the wave runners) was no longer available. We snorkeled, paddle boarded, kayaked, sailed on a catamaran, played giant Jenga, drank the most incredible strawberry mojitos (recipe PLEASE) ate delicious food, napped, star gazed, and most of all got to share ourselves with one anther without too many distractions. They do have wifi there so there were still a few times we all got lost in our phones or computers but for the most part we just enjoyed each other's company. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, always willing to go the extra mile. A lot of us in our group had very specific dietary needs that were met since the concierge Lynh communicates with everyone in the party to get their needs and requests before they arrive. They even surprised me with home made pizza and pasta when my friend told them I was craving it! It was the best surprise! Some of us went on optional Scuba excursions and some of us snorkeled. I tried to Scuba but the water pressure on my ears was excruciating and I had to give up so if you think this is something you want to try I'd say go to a Scuba place before you go and make sure you can stand the water pressure. I wish I had done the snorkeling instead but now I know. We gathered three times a day for meals and sunsets and it was a truly magical, bonding, beautiful, restful, romantic, inspiring, active, lazy, one of a kind vacation and I really hope we will be able to do it again sometime.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenECS
St. Paul
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Soul-norishing”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
4
people found this review helpful

No distractions from what replenishes: nature, your loved ones and friends; no needs unmet by an amazing staff. We awoke at dawn to watch the sunrise and each evening sat on the west deck to watch the sunset with drinks and nibbles and then walked 1 minute across the island to watch the moon rise. In between, we explored the warm, crystal water with snorkel, kayak and paddle board and the islands hammocks and lounge chairs. We gathered for talking, games and fantastic meals. The chef's creations were tailored to the tastes and dietary needs of each person which makes for a happy group. We were a diverse group of 10 --and each of us found our days to be our personal paradise....the ultimate luxury.

Here are some practical tips:
a. The snorkeling trip was fabulous and so unless you are already a certified diver I would suggest you snorkel unless you really want to explore diving or get certified.

b. Bring insect repellent--they treat the island, but some biting insects found some of our folks.

c. Buy a spf rash-guard surfing swimsuit or top--even with suntan lotion our snorkeling folks without the extra protection got burned.

d. The helicopter ride over the sea on the way to the island was amazing--you could really see the landscape of the sea... A wonderful way to come to the island

e. Ask for the strawberry mojitos

f. Stand on the long pier to see sunrise/moon set at the same time.

Enjoy,,,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaFord1...
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our ROYAL UnBELIZEable Experience”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived the island 5 couples, some who were friends already and some new comers, but left forever friends with a lifetime of incredible memories.

From the moment we booked our trip with the island coordinator Lynh who provided us with every detail needed to maximize our experience
to the amazing staff who greeted us at the dock with delicious coconut rum specialty beverages, this experience ranks above all other travel experiences.

The room accommodations were over the top with beautiful island decor, beds so comfortable that we all took note to search for the make upon our return and the nightly turn down service by the staff, the accommodations are right up there with any 5 Star hotel.

And with the incredible cuisine prepared three times daily by their talented local chef, our palettes are forever changed. In fact, many of us left with recipes to share with family and friends and others spent the first day home researching how to make habanero infused pineapple salad dressing.

Our daily activities included kayaking, snorkeling, hobie cat, bocci ball, Jenga, afternoon naps in the many hamics found all over the island, fishing, island hoping, star gazing for hours and an incredible excursion to the Smithsonian Research Island where we met Zack who provided us a tour of their facilities. Truly exceptional!!!

Our trip was complete the final night with a spectacular final meal prepared by Chef. All was preceded by a lovely and
friendly game of Jenga with cocktails under the palapa and followed by a challenge match of corn hole between us and the staff! A night to remember and a rematch that WILL be scheduled for sure!!

We arrived strangers to the staff and left with an emotional good-bye and a feeling that they are part of the family, extending invitations to all of them to visit us in California.

Until we meet again!
We love you Lynh, Joe, Marco, Polo, Oscar, Clifford, Elder, Millan, Glenda and Chef!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When can I go back?”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had the privilege of staying at Royal Belize for a week with friends. It was an absolute blast. We went fishing, scuba diving, and even got to visit it's neighbor island/resort, Thatch Caye, for a drink. The island was very private and it was the perfect place to kick back and relax. The service was great and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had the best time. The private chef exceeded our expectations and I've been craving those fry jacks ever since. I would highly recommend Royal Belize to a group of friends or family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and everyone is first class.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed fly fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, spear fishing for lobster and just hanging out on the island. My wife and I have traveled many places, but nowhere was as first class as the Royal Belize. Having a private chef and service staff on the island with you allows you to sit back and enjoy the vacation. We are looking forward to going again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise to the Max”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What an unbelievably beautiful island! The staff was over the top fantastic along with the food! The accommodations were beautiful, comfortable and gorgeous. Loved paddle boarding, diving (and eating the fish the guys speared), soaking up the sun with the island drinks and being with a great group of friends on such a special place. Words can not describe how fantastic Royal Belize is and how blessed we feel to have had this experience. If you love the sun, being pampered, the crystal clear ocean and being on island time, this place is a must!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing